Chickens, natural construction, organic gardening, near Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 143 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a portuguese family of four, living in Algarve and we are keeping a permaculture project.

    We need help with organic gardenning, care for the chickens, for five hours a day, and you are free all weekend.

    We are in Tojeiro, 3km from Marmelete, 20km from Aljezur, you can go to the beach in your free time and we are 25km from Portimão too.

    Main things happening: permaculture, worm farming, organic gardening, food forest, natural construction, bio chickens, cooking, fermenting foods, healing.

    There is a big community in front of our land, you can get there walking 1 minute, to meet other workawayers, have a drink, whatever :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be in a familly environment. We can teach what we know - portuguese language, permaculture, worm farming, bio chickens, woodworking, cooking, fermenting foods, healing herbs.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Caring for the chickens
    Gardenning, for a few hours a day
    General maintenance
    Specific projects
    Free all weekend.

    No special skills required, but we expect you to be comunicative, kind, an animal and children lover and a pratical simple person.

    Dailly routine:
    We start arround 8 in the morning, with breakfast.

    Sometimes we have different tasks that require different routine.

    The food is vegetarian, if you are Vegan, we can provide food to your needs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Renewed handmade caravan, or
    Camping near the main house.
    We have one tent and one matt, please check with us if they are available.

    You have to bring your own bedding (sheets, pillow, blankets)

    Food is vegetarian/vegan, cooked for everyone, breakfast, lunch, super, snacks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Life is quite calm.

    On weekends we enjoy going to the beach.
    The bus station is near and we can give you a ride to there.
    We love peace and quietness and you have a great view to enjoy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size of Campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















N° de référence hôte : 351253263748