1 / 5

Help with organic garden and some outdoor projects just out of Takaka, Golden Bay, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    I have a little lifestyle block just out of Takaka/Golden Bay right at the beach. I have many different projects going. The work you might be doing is organic gardening, tree care, landscaping, basic building and so on. I have no kids, but some friendly chickens and a cat. Stay with us and enjoy beautiful beaches, yummy food and good company!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn heaps about organic growing, self-sufficient life style. learn to live from and cook from the garden.

  • Aide


    There is always something to do: weeding, looking after trees, transplanting, getting seaweed, feeding the chickens, trying to find their eggs, playing with Choco the cat. Additionally, some easy house work such as helping to cook from the garden in the evenings. At times there are small building projects like garden shed, landscaping (making a path to the beach) and whatever needs to be done. After all the work is done you can sit on the veranda and enjoy the sea view or listen to the birds.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will stay in a cozy caravan just next to the house as the house is low food print and a bit small. I'm not a vegetarian but cook minimal meat and would be happy to cater for pescatarians/ vegetarians and possibly vegans if you are happy to bring your own substitutes (milk etc.) The food provided covers 3 meals a day, breakfast is help yourself, for lunch I can make you a smoothie from the fruit and veggies in the garden and dinner is also provided. I love Asian food and some woofers say the yummy food was what they enjoyed most. If seafood is your favorite, you can collect mussels, cockles and pipis at the beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As my property is not in town, it is a lot easier if you have your own transport to allow you to explore the local area in the afternoons and your days off (although I do have a bike you can use and it is possible to get around by hitchhiking if you don't have your own vehicle). There are many beautiful beaches and hikes in the surrounding area, including in the nearby Abel Tasman National park, as well as Wharariki beach and Farewell spit. You will live near to Takaka, a small hippie town with a Saturday market and lots to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 871716187591

Feedback (8)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Help on a small sheep and beef farm in Taranaki
Help with guests and housekeeping at our beautiful B&B in Kurow, New Zealand