Jouez avec notre petit garçon et occupez-vous de lui au coeur des Landes, France !

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 232 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.04.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Franco-American couple living in Les Landes, an hour from Bordeaux & Bayonne. I'm 45 years old and my husband is 50. We have a son (born July 2014) and we both work from home. We homeschool/unschool our son.

    I - Flo - am a writer. I love nature, sport (yoga, swimming, running, pilates...), spirituality, meditation, reading, travelling, meeting new people...
    My husband, Josh loves surfing, jazz,guitar, science, movies, travelling, meeting new people and playing with our son.

    We're almost 100 % vegetarian and VERY environmentally conscious.

    1/right now (may), we're looking for someone to help with our garden ! A lot of work !

    OR

    2/ as homescholers, we are looking for someone (person alone or with kids) friendly and outgoing who could share time with our son.
    How ?
    *By sharing what you like, introducing him to your passion (your art, your music, juggling, building, cooking, paper toys...). He's super curious & very talkative both in French & English. He loves playing cards (pokemon/yu-gi-oh/marbleGen/bakugan/star wars)/talking about dinosaurs and playing Tops. So if you think those subjects are boring, please DO NOT apply, otherwise you will be too bored!
    He also loves to play boardgames, run, play outside, imagine stories & worlds...
    *Also by talking to him / teaching him your own language (spanish/german would be lovely!!!!)

    You would also give us a hand with:
    - the everyday work in the house (cooking, cleaning)
    - help maintaining the garden

    I can teach you french or english. My husband can help with the guitar.

    CAR NEEDED.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a charming house in the heart of Les Landes, 4 km from the beach (surfing spot), right next to a pine forest. It's heaven if you like outdoor sports, nature, the ocean, calm, quiet, meditative places for sure!

    I'm French, my husband is American & we have a good group of international friends & woofers near our house.
    Bordeaux, Hossegor and Bayonne are about 1 hour's drive, Toulouse, 4 hours.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone friendly, trustworthy, passionnate and outgoing willing to help and who takes the initiative.

    Please note the 2 "principles" in our house :
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️NO CELL PHONES around WHILE spending time with our son
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️No smoking in the house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small mezzanine in an independant bedroom in our super nice house.
    We share the bathroom and the kitchen.

    We can accomodate a family if you come with your own van.

    Your own CAR is needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off? Beach, sea, forest, biking, horse-riding...

    Please note that we live 4 km from the beach and 10 km from the main city so a car/motorbike IS needed. We have a bike we can lend you but it's not very convenient here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    super connexion Internet

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day/ 5 d a week.





N° de référence hôte : 324529236663