1 / 2

Enjoy life on a beautiful bay and help around our land in Falls creek, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Jax and Scott live on an 8 acre property near beautiful Jervis Bay. Scott is a gardener and musician and Jax is designer working from home. Scott's 8 year old son comes to visit on weekends. We have 7 chickens, 2 kittens and a resident kangaroo that hangs around our land who we call Roofus. There is a lot of bush on our property and we have lots of resident birds. We have lived here for 2 years and need some help to work on the land including planting, weeding and clearing. We are looking for some friendly and reliable people to help us in the garden in exchange for free accommodation in a separate cottage. Could suit digital nomads as the wifi is FAST. You will need a car.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is lots to do in the area. You can see dolphins at the local beaches, go kayaking, bush walking at Booderee national park, visit the local brewery down the road that has trivia and open mic nights. Huskisson has a small movie cinema and a good pub. We are a creative couple and have traveled a lot. We are friendly and enjoy meeting new people. We are also really into music.

  • Aide


    The help is mostly planting and clearing. We want to establish some additional garden beds for growing more food and are putting in new plants.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are both learning Latin Spanish at the moment

  • Hébergement


    We have a second 3 bedroom cottage on our property that we hire out during the summer season on the short term rental page. We are hoping to offer it in exchange for work exchange. Two bedrooms have comfy queen beds and one bedroom has 2 bunks. The house is surrounded by trees, birds and wildlife. It's very private and located around 150m from our home. Huge yard and plenty of outdoor space on the property. Outdoor entertaining area with BBQ and outdoor setting. Upgraded kitchen, and polished timber floors throughout. Separate dining room, large nicely styled lounge with stereo and Smart TV. Very fast wifi. You have your own driveway and parking. The property is a short drive from supermarkets, restaurants, beaches and nature spots. NOTE We are not planning to provide food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is best if you have your own car as we are semi rural. Great place to explore the beautiful south coast. Only 10 minutes drive to the beaches, restaurants and cafes of Huskisson, Jervis Bay, Hyams Beach and close to other beaches, water ways and national parks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The we have very fast internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 322812721663



Come and help me to renovate my place overlooking the river in Iluka, NSW, Australia
Venez nous aider dans notre belle ferme en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, près des plages et des sentiers de randonnée, Australie