Familiy everyday life and unschooling Sicily, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 310 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Micòl (48), Arturo (15), Cosimo (12)and Amir (5).


    We believe that , as Michel Odent stated, "You cannot change the world if you don't change the childbirth" and we suggest also the way of educating children.
    So our almost wild land is a supporting space for women children and men to reconnect with the pyshiology of the birth and to experiment non directive education.

    I work as a doula and I spend some of my time unschooling my kids i.e. playing exploring and similar.
    My dream is that my small piece of land becomes a beautiful garden full of flowers,fruits and secret spots where to hide in peace.
    I work as Usborne Indipendent Organiser so I used to participate and organise events as storytelling, workshops, in schools, festivals and so on to sell books and take contacts for future works.Now everything is moved online so I'm grateful to everyone who can help with this.

    We live in a small and simple house in the hill on Cassibile, 10km from siracusa, near the "Riserva Naturale di Cavagrande del Cassibile".
    Details of the works we would like to do are below.Apart from this we consider 'cleaning' something that is on everyone who lives the house.


    We have water only from the rain so we ask to our hosts to be very careful in using it.
    That's why I ask you to use a compost toilet and an external shower where the water is recycled.
    I sometimes ask also to use external kitchen being sometimes hard to fulfill my little one needs of calm and rest when people are around.
    We want to host people:
    -who understand that we are sharing the house so we clean common spaces together or with turns
    - who tries to respect and use carefully food, water, electricity by not wasting them


    Italian speakers are very much welcomed from my kids!!!
    We don't smoke and prefer to host no smokers.
    Bring your musical instrument if you play....we need you so much!!!

    WE live with 7 dogs and a cat at the moment

    PLEAS APPLY ONLY IF YOU READ EVERYTHING EXPECIALLY THE REQUEST FOR THE WORK OF THE PERIOD

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like to involve the workers in all aspects of our life....acting really as a family so I guess this can be a good experience for both parts

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm a single mum with 3 kids so I really need that the person who comes is able to perform the work requested.I know that everyone has his/her cultural luggage to share and creativity is a good thing but I wasted a lot of time and money and energy with persons coming with no will of understanding our needs.

    WORKS OF THE PERIOD

    At the moment the thing I need most is someone who helps me with the maintenance of the house and for staying with the little one while I'm working.

    Help with the everydays chores as cleaning the house; maintaining the garden cleaned

    Someone who can paint some beautiful mandala on the walls

    maintenance of the paths

    help with my online bussiness (if you have a specific skills....like as nice photos, flyers,marketing stategies, social media strategies)



    If you have a particular ability specify it when apply.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The most of the time you have a private room. In the summer it happens that I can rent the room so you can use my old van to stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Access to the natural park of" cavagrande del cassibile".(walking by home)
    10 minutes for the nearest beach (by car).
    buses for Siracusa and Noto.We live 5 km from the bus stop.We can lift you there or better we can organize our activities to move only once a day with the car (maybe less).
    you can enjoy the beach also in winter, baroque architecture in Noto Scicli Modica (UNESCO site).
    Ancient Greek culture in Siracusa.
    In siracusa and Catania everything typical of the city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's not a lot of space where to park so it's better that we speak about this before but I'm sure happy to host people with their own 'sacred space' because this makes things easier with the kids

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    We expect 5 hours a day with flexiblity from both sides, max 25 hours, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 943645926647