A secret hideaway on Waiheke Island, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 63 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on Waiheke Island on a seaside block with boat only access. My place is 10 acres of regenerating bush siting right on the waters edge. I have a small orchard and some vegetable gardens that I am developing to produce a lot of the food I eat and I catch fish and collect shellfish from in front of my place. I am mostly vegetarian, whole food dairy free. I have power by solar pannels and harvest rain water. I have limited internet access via a hotspot from my cellphone. I am a non smoker.
    Accommodation and food is provided in return for 3-4 hours work per day, 5 days a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    To practice English, gardening, and meet someone living a mostly self sufficient lifestyle on a block with only access being by a 3.6 metre dingy ride ,1. 25 km across the bay from the road end where my car is parked.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work is mainly gardening and compost making with some building work and track making. The compostIng involves collecting seaweed when available and lots of leaf litter. Also I have a motorised chipper to produce composting chips from a lot of encroaching bush.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Sleeping is all at one level with a curtain separating the host from the workawayers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When here, time off can be spent going for walks along the beach, I have a fibreglass dingy that can be rowed and a board that can be paddled. There is also swimming!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 318596439549