Aidez notre famille avec des projets d'extérieur et artistiques dans notre ferme familiale près d'Auckland, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come be our first Workaway!

    We're a rural family farm 45 min out from Auckland with lots of native bush and animals including Peacocks ducks chickens sheep and dogs
    We will need help with a wide variety of tasks that need doing each day, from gardening to feeding animals. building structures and creating artistic features.
    You'll be supplied with food and accommodation. We also have plenty of room for campers and Van dwellers too!

    We are a Family of artists and travelers and so love meeting people from all over the world. I've been a part of work away for many years and have switched to being a host now that I have finally retuned to my home country.

    Along with the animals and rural lifestyle,
    We have a lovely house in the city with a hot tub that is always hosting guests from around the world.
    We love to show people around and help out where we can. whether its helping find a car or simple advice about NZ.
    I am always keen for language practice. Spanish Japanese and Arabic.
    Evelyn Dunstan is a world class glass artist and would be happy to teach a little and let you use the studio in return for helping her out with things.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Waterfalls, Glow worms and native birdlife.
    Animal care, peacocks, dogs, cats, ducks, chickens.
    Knowledge of Native plants and animals.
    Kayaks and Jacuzzi at your leisure on our other property
    regular visits too and from the property to give those without a car a lift.
    Space and time to do whatever you please!
    Basic rural life things like using the quad bike and tools.
    Tending to and cultivating fruit producing plants as well as herbs.
    Cast glass skills
    fermenting foods
    Rides in and out of the city
    we're always happy to help with whatever you need. Help with things like perhaps buying a car for your travels or simply advice on things.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We really have a bit of everything to do at the farm and sometimes its a bit more seasonal with fruit picking. Right now we have a surplus of native trees that need planting and invasive species that need pulling out.
    The animals will always need feeding. sheep, chickens, Ducks and peacocks.
    basic restoration of the native bush and making treks down to the waterfalls, of which we have a few.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2 Basic indoor beds.
    Camping and van space also available.
    bathroom, kitchen, washing machine and dryer
    Ample food is provided for you to make you 3 square meals as you please.
    Plenty of refrigerator and freezer room for you to buy anything extra you may desire.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We make regular visits to the farm so if you have no vehicle we can give you a ride to our house in Pakuranga, much closer to town.
    Everything you will need will be accessible in Pukekohe town 5 min drive from our location.
    The family is use to helping out with travel tips and things.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Decent consistent wifi available and at the ready!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty o room for whatever gets your from A to B

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    come one come all!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 755339448659