Rénovation d'une école et activités en plein air dans les Tatras, près de Liptovsky Hrádok, Slovaquie

Country

Slovaquie

Enregistré comme favori 257 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1120

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Located in a small farming and forestry village central to the High, Low and West Tatry Mountains. I am looking for people to offer general help with renovation and build projects, general and garden maintenance.

    Tasks include: -
    Garden care, landscaping and maintenance
    Carpentry and basic wood working
    Plastering and general building
    Plumbing
    Wood cutting and stacking
    General home maintenance
    Cooking for the group

    Working around 5 hours per day, 5 days per week that can be adjusted to suit to make as much of your free time to enjoy the area as possible.

    The living area is comfortable (you will usually be sharing with others). There is a wood burning range stove in the kitchen for cooking and heating. There are also wood burning stoves in the other rooms in addition to a central heating system. Wood for heating is locally sourced and sustainably managed.

    There is so much to do in this area in Spring and Summer, including adventure activities and exploring nature and the mountains you will find this a rewarding visit.
    Cycling in summer (free bike use), hiking and peak bagging, skiing and snowboarding in winter. Go alone or we can show you around. Plus swimming, birdwatching, fishing, caving and more.

    The cycling options on the doorstep are seemingly endless. We are currently exploring the routes and finding more routes in the area. The hiking opportunities are many and varied with several valleys that rise into the mountains.
    You can experience super sunsets from the garden.

    This is the main tourist area of Slovakia. Nearby there are lakes and of course mountains and lots of nature in between. There are rivers a short walk away and forests to explore. I currently have 3 bikes and 2 longboards at the house which you are of course free to use. Useful for exploring the area independently in addition to any days that we can guide you and show you some of our favourites.

    The winter season has skiing, snowboarding at Jasna Chopok, some smaller resorts and hiking.
    Free snowboarding lessons for absolute beginners are possible and all other levels if you buy a ski lift pass. There is a small amount of ski and snowboard equipment here, You are likely to need to hire some, particularly boots, if not suitable sizes for you.

    There is a ski lift pass deal. Purchased in October is the best value if you are planning on staying more than a couple of weeks. Again in March there is an offer of around €70 total for the rest of the season. This can be upgraded for the following season if you plan to return.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️The winter ski season runs early December until late April or even early May. Jasna Ski Resort (the largest in Central Europe) is just 20 to 25 minutes away. We have an 7 seater combi and a 4 seater car at the house so transport can be provided usually 2 days per week.

    3 meals per day are provided, the exact nature of which will be tailored to suit the people present at the time. It will typically consist of self service breakfast with cereals, bread, jams, tea and coffee. Lunches are usually sandwiches or soups. Dinners are varied, many stir fries with rice and pasta dishes.
    Cooking duties are normally shared.

    Please get in touch if you feel this could be suitable for you. If you have read the above please mention the village of Dovalovo in your request.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Practice your English with a native English speaker or get out and immerse yourself in the local language and customs.
    A chance to develop your skills in many areas of building renovation including both large and small tasks with guidance.

    Enjoy the many adventure possibilities in the region and incredibly beautiful mountains of Slovakia.
    Pick up travelling trips and ideas or exchange stories with a widely experienced adventurer of many years.

    Located in Central Europe there is also easy access to neighbouring areas including Poland, Hungary and the Ukraine either as side trips or on your travels.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for people with general building, plastering, joinery and plastering skills to help on the building renovations.
    Other needs include gardening and landscaping, cooking and general home maintenance... and more, just ask if your skills could be suitable :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Slovak: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The living accommodation is comfortable as much as you would expect in a mountain home, although it is very much in a state of flux with works taking place. It is situated in a superb position with spectacular views. You are likely to be sharing a room with others.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Spring and Summer offer many activities on the doorstep and within half an hour for many other opportunities. Includes cycling (we have some bikes), hiking, climbing, swimming, winter sports..

    During the winter there is the Jasna Ski Resort and water parks as well as other indoor activities and for the more hardy winter hiking. I visit the ski resorts usually twice each week and when doing so have transport that you can share and a limited amount of ski and snowboard equipment to use. Lift passes are super cheap late March until the season finishes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The Wi-Fi is unlimited and fairly good and virtually always stable at 10mbps and can be up to 30mbps

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space on the driveway for campers or motorhomes, up to 3 or 4 vehicles

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets kept under control are welcome. A lead (leash) is required for public areas away from the home. There is plenty garden area for them to freely rome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4.45 hours a day, 5 days a week (22.5 hours)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)




























N° de référence hôte : 316225612822