Petite ferme bio en construction près de la ville historique d'Hamelin en Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 413 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Anne & Fiz, a German/British couple and we are in the early stages of setting up an organic smallholding on 3ha of land, with the aim of hopefully leading a simpler life in the countryside. We will be using permaculture designs in our plans and have lots of books on permaculture and organic farming which you are welcome to use during your stay if you're interested. We have both been lucky enough to have travelled a little bit and a few years ago we also worked and travelled using the Workaway and Wwoofing websites.

    We are located in the beautiful rural countryside of Lippe, 5 minutes drive from Bösingfeld which has everything you might need including restaurants, shops, supermarkets, swimming pool, etc. Also it is just 20 minutes to the historic towns of Hameln, Lemgo and Rinteln. The area is great for walking and cycling and you can borrow our bikes no worries.

    We are looking for people who are interested in farming (or this type of lifestyle) to join us throughout most of the year (not Dec-Jan) and we ask for stays of around two weeks. We can arrange to pick you up from the bus station if needed. We are easy going and like to keep things as chilled out as possible, we work in the mornings so you have the afternoons to relax and explore. We normally speak English in the house but are happy to speak both English and German during your visit. We don't have a TV and there is no smoking in the house. It's a peaceful rural place that suits evening fires and chilling out.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you stay with us, you will learn about all the different aspects of running a small farm and a variety of alternative living ideas that we employ. We are a German/English couple and volunteers stay with us in the house, so there will immediately be a mix of cultures to experience including languages, local culture and the different foods we cook.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Because we are creating everything from scratch there are lots of different projects on at any one time. We try to work outside as much as possible but jobs vary with the weather, available materials and time of year etc etc. Over the last couple of years we have painted the house, fenced some of the land, built a mobile chicken trailer, renovated the first floor of the house and amongst other things planted a mixed orchard, several hedgerows and many other trees and bushes. Our sheep, chickens, ducks and bees have settled in nicely and this year we hope to get a dog and a couple of rare breed pigs.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Shared (with other volunteers) room in the house. Camping is possible if you'd prefer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Farm
Lambs
Ploughing
Helpers from all around the world to put up traditional oak fencing...
Chickens
Bees
Enjoying a fire with volunteers
Baling hay
Sheep
Top Bar bee hive
Our home made mobile chicken trailer
This is us... (But we don't live near the beach!)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























N° de référence hôte : 139274536179