Volunteer on a farm in Crete, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 704 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    67.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Jiannis (63 years) and Monika (57 years) and we live on a organic farm a little bit outside of a small village in Heraklion Crete. Our "regular" jobs are engineer and teacher but we spend a lot of our time working in our garden and with our animals (goats, chicken and pigs) and using our produce to prepare most of our food (we make our own cheese, bread, etc).

    Apart from the farm where we live on we also have some more land in the area. Our son is a farmer and works on this land with us. This land has mainly olive trees, some grapes and parts of it we use to grow seasonal vegetables and frouts. We are also part of a cooperative and spend lots of our time contributing to our community.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers can learn how to collect wild plants and herbs to eat, to cook local, traditional food, how to feed and milk goats and to prepare cheese and yogurt, how to bake bread. Also they could learn some greek, if they would be interested and like to make company with locals. They have also the possibility to take part at local celebrations and learn traditions.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In the past, we have been helped by quite a few volunteers. The help that we are looking for pertains taking care of the animals (feeding, cleaning the stable etc), taking care of the plants (planting, watering, harvesting the produce), olive picking during December, grape picking in August, various little contructions in the farm as well as cooking and small cleaning chors of the farm living space.

    We don't look for any particular standards in our volunteers (age, profession etc). We are rather interested in meeting nice, creative people that care about nature and have a community spirit. We prefer, however, couples who will stay longer ( more than a month)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our volunteers are hosted either in a room in our farm or often there is a possibility of an RV that is parked in our garden. Volunteers often eat with us in our kitchen if the like.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our island has extraordinary natural beauty to explore in your free time (hicking, swiming in the sea, small trips, etc)
    Crete has a very rich and cultural history and many historical/archeological sites to visit

    There are a lot of options for volunteers when they to visit the cities

    As for transportation there is a bus from the village where our farm is three times a day, but we often drive our volunteers to places where more frequent transportation is available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)









N° de référence hôte : 284791867589