Donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre jolie maison familiale et vivons un bel échange à Toronto, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are a family of five. Me Shelley, my husband Mark and three teenage daughters. We enjoy travelling; be it nationally or internationally. I've travelled 25 countries around the world and can not wait to travel more when the world allows me to do it safely. We engage ourselves in lots of outdoor activities like camping, hiking, fishing, gardening, canoeing-Kayaking and endless of other things. I am a gardening fanatic. I grow organic vegetables in my backyard during summer and fall. I also have many houseplants which needs good amount of care throughout the year. I am very much interested about permaculture though I haven't start my own yet. Four out of five of us speak native English, so English is the only language spoken at home. We live in one of the most beautiful and desirable areas in Toronto, right across the Bayview Country Club. 24/7 TTC bus (public transit) is five minutes walk from home and 15 minutes bus ride to Finch subway station. It takes 30 minutes from Finch subway station to downtown Toronto.
    We hosted our first workawayer for a month in December, 2021. It was a great experience for our family. Now hosting our second workawayer, so we're still on the learning side of this workaway world. Hoping to experience a world of cultural exchange with future volunteers.

    Like in every job it takes time to introduce a new person to daily life and tasks/projects. We ask for a minimum stay of two weeks.

    All five of us are fully vaccinated against COVID-19. We can only host volunteers who are fully vaccinated too.


    Vegetarian and vegan friendly.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I desire that we will both benefit and teach each other things that neither of us know. Sometimes the intangibles are quite valuable, and I know that my experience has been everyone has something to teach, and by observing, we can all learn together.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help is light maintenance, cleaning and taking care of indoor plants in the winter and backyard gardening in the summer. It requires consistency, dependability and attention to detail - but the help is not difficult!

    Not looking for someone who is already living in the city or has a job etc. I am very much into the traveler exchange part of workaway, so this is only open to someone who is a.) a traveler and b.) able to commit to this project as a priority.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak only English at home but I am very much interested to learn Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room in our family home, with all utilities and wifi and share a bathroom. Your room has a queen bed with memory foam mattress, a closet, a desk and chair, coffee table and an accent chair.
    No pets in our house as I am allergic to pet saliva
    The house is in a safe, upscale neighborhood. Toronto's famous Don river is right where our backyard ends. Toronto's longest hiking/biking path is going parallel by the river. If you like hiking this is your opportunity

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    MEALS PROVIDED: Me and Mark are mostly on vegetarian/vegan side but we are okay to accommodate other dieters.
    Volunteers have full access to the kitchen, bathroom, laundry, etc. We provide a fully-stocked pantry and food for all your meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Workawayer with hypoallergenic dog is welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 583138214536