Little vegan eco farm in the middle of the Thuringian Forest, Germany.



Enregistré comme favori 60 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

  • Description


    We live in the middle of the Thuringian Forest on a little self-sufficient farm with 3 horses, 2 cats and one dog (and many other wild animals). It's very quiet around here so this is the ideal place to get away from it all and just be close to nature for a while.
    Right now we are looking for outdoor help such as pressing hay, cleaning and repairing fences, general repairs...

    A little bit about us:
    We met many years ago on a Natural Horsemanship farm in Italy and it has been our dream ever since to start something similar - a natural place for animals and humans to live together.

    Julio (40) comes from Switzerland and is half South American, with a great passion for horses, farming and wood work, he also loves sports and an active life style. Besides caring for our farm he trains young horses and does natural hoof care.

    Kavy Vanessa (43) - I'm German and never thought I would end up living in Germany, but now we found this beautiful place! Animals are my greatest passion, life would be so empty without them! I have a little animal health practice in Saalfeld (our next town) and also do animal communication from home. Lately I have started to teach Yoga and hopefully soon we will combine everything and offer it for guests who are looking for going on a few days retreat with horses, Yoga, being in nature and enjoying good organic vegan food!

    As a healthy life style is so important for us, we prefer non smokers and non drinkers as our guests and we love to share the peace and quiet and the beautiful landscape all around (we don't have a TV or radio :) ).
    There has not been much rain so we try to save as much water as possible in our well (where all of our water supply comes from, for us and the animals). During the summer when it's warm outside, we also like to save on the wood we normally burn in order to have hot water... So it would be excellent if you also don't mind taking only short & coolish showers :)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    How to live in tune with nature and the animals, saving water and electricity, enjoying the peace and quiet as well as viewing wild forest animals. We are happy to give you a ride to the nearby towns to enjoy the sights or go to the market. Goethe and Schiller both used to live nearby :) As well as show you where to go swimming or hiking. You are also most welcome to meet our friends or join us when we go for Yoga or meditation or climbing!

  • Aide


    General maintenance and repairs, keeping everything tidy, cleaning the horses' paddock, going for walks with our dog, some cleaning in the house (windows, kitchen, floors), landscape grooming, maybe some cooking, fence maintenance, maybe preparing a new water collection system (together with us).

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English, French, Spanish, Swiss German, Italian

  • Hébergement


    Single room with your own sink and toilet. We usually have an early dinner together and breakfast and lunch are on a "help yourself to the food provided" basis.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is the spectacular Thuringian forest right on our doorstep to go hiking, go for walks alone or with our dog, some cultural venues in the nearby towns (approx. 15-30 min. drive each), go swimming in the lake (40 min. drive), meditations and yoga classes (starting Sept.), indoor swimming pool & saunas (approx. 25 min. drive).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 283114142513