Développons ensemble un lieu de vie durable hors réseau en Catalogne, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in southern Catalonia on a 7 acre farm, half an hour from the coast, next to the river Ebro and close to the mountains. The farm in 2.4 km from Ginestar, a lovely little village with some small shops and bars. We are interested in moving the farm towards more regenerative agricultural practices and make it function as off grid as we can. We have been here for nearly 2 years, so are in the process of getting infrastructure up and running. The farm has flat peaches, apricots, olives and pine trees, Our aim is to diversify and add more and more species that work well together, the beginning of a food forest. So far we have planted 60 or so trees, made a veg garden that is providing some of our food. We are a happy couple (Jeff 44, Ati 35) outgoing, love good food, drinks and music, without kids and no animals yet, but we´d like some ducks, chickens and maybe a couple of donkeys! There is a great social network of off grid people around the area. I (Jeff) am interested in farming and building type projects. My partner is into establishing a tree nursery, growing medicinal herbs and perennial flowers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to share everything we have learned and love about the farm and the area. During the past 2 years we have been on a steep learning curve, and continue to learn about solar energy, water management, soil regeneration and we´d enjoy sharing other peoples experiences about these practices. We are interested in permaculture and its roots, regenerative practices. We are from Scotland and Iran, with different life experiences. We speak Farsi, English, Finnish, Spanish and a bit of German. There are great local walks, the area has a lot to offer in terms of scenery and wildlife.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to have someone with experience of working on fruit trees, or willing to learn. Peach and apricot trees are pruned in the winter, blossoms thinned out in the spring and harvested in June (apricots) and August (peaches). At some times of year when the trees need less attention there are building projects such as outdoor kitchen, shower and compost toilet that can be done. The work is generally pretty physical, so we appreciate volunteers that can deal with being off grid-ish and fairly basic. If you have experience with strimmer's and agricultural tools that´s great. Generally the work would be 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Finnish: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer accommodation in a large caravan, it has 2 bedrooms so might be shared with other volunteers or visitors. The caravan is plumbed in and has a kitchen and bathroom with shower. In the cold season there is a heater to heat the caravan. There is also plenty of space for camping or vehicles, weather permitting. We use our phones for internet. A warm meal will be provided on working days and the accommodation will have supplies for you to make your other meals, you can help yourself to the garden too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is situated close to a small town called Mora la Nova which has a train station, from there you can get to Barcelona in 2.5 hours for 12 euros for example. There are a couple of local busses a day that can take you to the local bigger towns. Reus airport is the closest, 45 mins by car. The river Ebro is close by, great for kayaking, fishing and bird watching. There are great beaches, just half an hour away by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space for vans and caravans to park at our farm.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 255941513287