Live a rural lifestyle with us and learn about bee keeping in Saint Seurin de Prats, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 212 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 mai 2024

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Germaine & Bernard eat what they produce.
    They have a small vineyard, garden and orchard.
    Bernard tend a few beehives and is willing to share his passion.
    This is your opportunity to experience French rural life.
    They ask the helpers to do various odd jobs at the property,
    be communicative and not engrossed in " screen-based activities ",
    therefore, leaving their " virtual world " behind.
    They must be interested in their tasks, the people and things that surround them.
    They also must be involved in houseworks.
    Here, what is interesting is the self-sufficient lifestyle.
    Unfortunately, they cannot cater for vegetarians.
    The hosts speak French and they get by in English.
    If you meet to these conditions, you will be very welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can experience the French rural lifestyle.
    They can improve their French language.
    They can get introduction to beekeeping

  • Aide

    Aide

    Must have the habit of working physically and manually.
    Able to take the initiative by his own.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I wish to improve my English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accomodation at the family house, includes access to these facilities : WIFI internet, TV, DVDs ... A bedroom inside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Leisure Pursuits available in the area are : canoeing ; rambling ; visits within the region... such as prehistoric caves, typical rural villages, visit of Saint-Emilion, Bordeaux, Bergerac, Sarlat, Périgueux, etc...
    These activities are to be done by your own means.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 692199766274

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback







Share our new life and help with gardening, natural building and DIY in Estialescq, France
Help in the garden and practice different languages in the Champagne Ardenne region, France