Besoin d'un coup de main avec nos chats et la maison à Lincoln, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 558 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    119

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From March..

    Looking for our next female workaway to arrive as soon as possible and stay 6 to 8 weeks

    We are cat lovers and need a cat lover to help with our 4 cats and and mainly with daily housework chores as I have many long standing health problems and daily pain I am not able to do all the chores and work etc.

    We are an English /Spanish family living in Lincoln UK,. we love CATS, Horses, and love most animals and love traveling and meeting people from all cultures. we have 4 adorable cats who are so affectionate and human-like. Everyone falls in love with him!

    We have years and years of experience welcoming students on English language immersions and also work aways for the last
    7 years. As you can see from our feedback, the girls that come and stay have a great time, we receive letters and cards and photos from our work aways every year and even the very first one who came still writes to us!

    you will gain language practice in English or Spanish
    You will also learn about pet care, for cats, again, I worked with animals for 28 years and can teach you many things about pet care!
    And finally, you can learn about keeping a house tidy and clean, timekeeping and routine in a household with a working mum, schooling child, and pets!
    You will learn and grow culturally and also you will learn how it is to be a one parent family and manage a household.
    You will also see a new city! Lincoln is very pretty with its castle and cathedral!
    You can learn about English flowers and plants in our garden!
    And if you have an interest in languages, we speak Spanish also, so we can speak in Spanish!
    We do look for only a female as we are 2 females, thats me, My daughter . We share a bathroom.
    Looking for English or Spanish speaking female...
    To come and stay for as long as possible.

    As long as you speak English it is fine!
    We would welcome a caring, loyal helpful girl who is not afraid to get stuck in and help out.

    Please make sure you are happy to travel by yourself from wherever you are to us in Saxilby Lincoln.
    Lincoln is a small cathedral city in the midlands. England, It is surrounded by countryside.
    Our new house is in a large village 7 minutes from Lincoln city centre by car bus bike or train.
    Our house is very comfortable warm and we have all mod cons.
    Our pets are adorable and friendly.
    If you play piano or guitar, we have them in the house.
    Please note that there is NO facility to cook your own meals or use the kitchen other than to make yourself a drink. I cook and provide all the meals and food. Recently there has been some confused workaways who have come from bnb or hotels who are not used to being a workaway and intergrating with a family and have wanted to cook and prepare themselves meals and snacks anytime of day using the kitchen and so on. This is not possible here I am afraid. You can of course buy your own snacks and treats etc but nothing that involves cooking! Thank you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve your English language, gain life skills like keeping a home, looking after cats, , and how to be responsible. And care for cats.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    help with cleaning of house
    ironing when clothes need ironing
    Helping with the cats
    tidying of kitchen after meals
    We speak English and Spanish and Catalan

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    own room and meals and wifi
    Sorry no catering for vegans or vegetarians or special diets.
    We eat healthy meals only white meat and gluten free

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lincoln is a fabulous English cathedral city, has lots of things to see and do and our new house backs onto green common with wild horses!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (3.8)













N° de référence hôte : 145814829615