2 expériences totalement différentes dans un beau village de montagne paisible à Malaga, Espagne

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 549 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I really need somebody as soon as may be to live in an off-grid farmhouse, and look after the land around it, for the next few weeks. The land isn't really a farm, more of a re-wilding project, and there's quite a lot of tree watering to be done, and helping out with a mixture of manual work ( pruning, whitewashing, painting water tanks...). None of the work is very hard, it's varied, and I'm happy to make some of more like teaching / learning work on eco-construction techniques, tree planting, etc.

    The place is pretty basic but in a very beautiful quiet area. The house works, there's a plunge pool, the shops are twenty minutes walk away, I'm completely flexible about the work / schedule.

    And you really need to read the whole profile.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a small mountain village, a world far away from tourist Spain. It's very very quiet, but equally very friendly. You'll be greeted by everybody - they would love it if you can chat to them (though the local dialect / accent may make that a challenge...) . It's surrounded by a National Park, walking routes, a river, hills and mountains, forest land. If you want to see just how calm village life is, it's perfect; if you want to get right away from everything, it's perfect.

    I can help you with Spanish if you like. I'm a competent enough cook, know quite a few tapas / Spanish dishes and am happy to learn about more. I can offer massage to a professional level and could teach it. If you wanted to know about eco-building techniques, there's a lot to see on the land we have. Aaaand, well, psychology of several kinds, teacher training, Japanese theatre... but it seems unlikely somehow you'd be looking for these... ?

  • Aide

    Aide

    Most of it was said in the introduction. There's a hectare of land and just a huge mix of jobs to be done - clearing land, watering, whitewashing, building a half finished composting toilet, cleaning water tanks, watering trees, mulching, turning compost piles... There's so much that you'll be able to choose a lot of what you want to do. But a lot of irrigation if the water holds out.

    I lost the people who should have been doing this, on their first day ( nobody's fault - a family emergency ). So I'm really in need as soon as you appear...I'd be around a lot of the time to deal with work etc, but you can live as alone or visited as you like. It's a brilliant situation for a hermit, or a couple taking time out, or even a small group meeting up.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm happy to teach Spanish; teach basic Japanese; chat in French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have the farmhouse - off grid and basic. So that means 12v solar electricity to charge phones/laptops and a few lights at night; bucket baths not showers; recycled furniture; a simple kitchen. But on the other hand, hammocks, a plunge pool, excellent shade trees, a river to swim nearby, chance to do any experimental building / art / agriculture you've always wanted to try; masses of books.

    And about once a week you get to the village house ( the village is 20 minutes walk away) for a hot shower, washing machine, 240v electricity...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can get to the village by a lunchtime bus three days a week to / from Ronda, and there are two trains a day to a nearby station. It's easy to travel from here to the big places like Sevilla, Granada, Cordoba if you want to make it a base for getting to see Andalucia. It's a bus ride to Ronda from Malaga which has cheap flights from almost everywhere.

    This is a flexible workaway; we can negotiate almost everything about how / when / where; days on or off; jobs to do. The weather is almost certain to be either hot or very hot, because summer in Andalucia, but is moderated by the mountains / river.

    You must be vaccinated for Covid. The village mayor insists. So do I.

    Sorry, but I hate the general cut and paste applications - if you want me to take an application seriously, your message must include the words ' off grid and watering' . Thank for reading to the end !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    As long as they don't chase neighbour's sheep or want to sleep on the sofas

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15-25 a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)




























N° de référence hôte : 251889422485