Come and Help Us with Gardening and Art projects in a Safe, Nurturing & Creative Space for Women (Sakarya, Turkey)

Country

Turquie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are currently building and redesigning our home space as a multi-functional nurturing and creative space for women. It is a space for wellness, inspirational work, meetings, knowledge exchanges, all of which will lead to intercultural solidarity and empowerment as well. Our space is located in Sapanca. This town is around 80 miles from Taksim (of Istanbul) and 60 miles from Sabiha Gokcen International Airport on the Asian side. It is near Sapanca Lake and has managed to keep its rich and green flora despite development. In fact, the village where the House is located is called Kirkpinar, ‘forty springs’ in Turkish.
    It is an eco-friendly house. Our products are carefully chosen and consumed. We are very conscious of the unity and multiple bonds among species.
    The most productive periods for workawayers would be spring and summer. Winter is quite cold and it would be not easy to work on the garden, or realize art projects outdoors.
    It is a substance free space both in the house and the garden, that is, alcohol-free, smoke-free, and meat-free. In fact, scent-free too but essential oils are exceptions:) We love them.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Eco-volontariat
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A small garden with (a modest amount of) seasonal vegetables, herbs, flowers, pine and fruit trees (generous amount of fruit!), view of the mountains, a healthy and plant-based food in our kitchen, a substance-free living space (also free from artificial scents and chemicals).

    A little information about us :

    My name is Ozlem (45). I am a writer, traveler, translator, activist, and academic with a special interest toward literature, nature, cooking, alternative medicine, community service, and gardening among other things which makes my life rich and meaningful. My previous work with women from all walks of life provided me with tons of experiences that no money can buy. I lived abroad for 20 years and hold dual citizenship.


    My name is Sevil (26). I am an artist-explorer fascinated by inner spaces/worlds. I love to bring creative projects and events on nature,art alchemy and many other fields I interest and continue learn. I draw much of my inspiration from the elements of nature, my dreams and my personal daily practices. Movement awareness, healing forms of art are some of them. Community service which include animals, plants, lands has always been one of the essence of my life since I was child.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Possible Projects we can do together ;
    • Woodwork to create unique furniture, bookshelves for house.
    • Designing, rebuilding spaces in the garden, exchange knowledge on permaculture, composting
    • Building a greenhouse, possibly a tree house and/or storage space.
    Graphic designer and social media administrator to help us for our near-future website.
    We are open to creative and sustainable ideas for our garden and house. Please share!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Turkish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house has three bedrooms, one living room, two full bathrooms and one multipurpose small room. We have various options for you depending on the time period you are coming . Camping is also possible in the garden which is surrounded by thick trees and many flowers. Depending on your choice and the season you are coming, one private bedroom is available. If we host more than one volunteer, it is highly possible to share the room with another person (but never more than one).

    We love to try new recipes, play, explore and it would be possible to share some kitchen experiences during your stay! We also would love to share some unique products and our knowledge, experiences about them. Our kitchen is vegan-vegetarian but there are many restaurants for the 'other' stuff nearby!

    We will serve breakfast everyday , but we are flexible and would love to share basic food and knowledge about them :)

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    There are rivers on the mountains you can visit by car and explore wild nature. Horse riding, mountain-biking & kayaking are possible to arrange, and bikes are the best and greenest means of transportation around and easy to rent!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 246639543279