Aidez-moi avec un peu de bricolage ou de pet/homesitting, Christos, Crète, Grèce

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Margot, I am 63 years old, am from Holland but moved to Greece / Crete 19 years ago.
    I live alone with my doggy and cat. I am a social person but I also need quiet some alone time. I have a healthy (almost vegan) lifestyle. I use a lot of local products like vegetables, fruits, nuts, eggs & honey. Drinking water I obtain from the spring,

    I live a simple life in a rather remote, deserted mountain village (600 meters high) with just a few older villagers. So you will be in very quiet surroundings. The nearest seaside village (with a great vibe and young open-minded people) is Mirtos. There is no public transport but I go there once a week to see my friends and be close to the sea. I also entertain people at home with meals, movies and we love to play card games. If you like you are welcome to join of course.

    In the winter I use a wood oven and a fireplace to heat up my space. The guestroom has electric heating.
    I offer a guest room (separate entrance) and a shared bathroom (also separated entrance), Of course, you can relax on my terrace that has a great view.

    BATHROOM PROJECT

    The bathroom needs to be plastered/painted. I am not strong enough to do this myself anymore and could use help with these kinds of things.

    You are welcome to eat with me but you can use my kitchen to create and surprise me with your dishes.

    OLIVE HARVEST

    The place is perfect for hiking and the people around me also need extra hands for olive picking (starts November /December till March/April) or other little jobs in and around the house. For olive picking, you need to be strong and energetic because it is hard work.

    I like sightseeing so I will invite you on trips to explore the island in my Fiat Panda.

    And you need to know I still have a modest smoking habit.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cretan lifestyle, I can introduce you to biological farmers, people with a lot of knowledge about herbs, beekeeping and visit live music events (when Covid permits), Greek language practice.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For myself in exchange for a free stay in the guestroom (no guests expected till the spring), I need a handy person for plastering / painting the bathroom, some small tasks in and around the house

    You also have the chance to make some money when you go olive picking or have strong muscles to help with a building/renovation project in the village.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Greek: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room (single bed) with a separate entrance because it is next door to my house, as well as the simple bathroom (shower). the guestroom has a great view but no balcony and electric heating.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no public transport in the village. We could organize a hummer/moped if you like your independence. Otherwise, I am also willing to bring you to the nearest bus station.
    I like sightseeing so I will invite you on trips to explore the island in my Fiat Panda.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a Wifi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Parking is no problem and is near to a point where you can tap water.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a dog and a cat who are used to having other dogs around,

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day / 3 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 374736319643