Vivez et travaillez dans un ranch équestre dans les Rocheuses canadiennes

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 526 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small lesson and training barn in north-eastern British Columbia’s Robson Valley.
    The ranch is surrounded by the Rocky Mountains to the north-east and the Cariboo Mountains to the south-west, farmland and endless wilderness with lots of wildlife.
    We offer horse training, colt starting, riding lessons in the English and Western disciplines, horsemanship clinics, Working Equitation clinics and lessons, intensive horsemanship courses based on Irwin Insights (Chris Irwin), workshops, short courses and demos on various topics, equine behaviour workshops, horse whispering demonstrations, mentorship programs, and working student programs/internships.
    Owner Birgit, an Irwin Insights Level 4 Master Certified Trainer, utilizes training methods based on Irwin Insight's non-resistance training principles, an evolutionary type of natural horsemanship.
    Our facility has a beautiful indoor riding arena, an outdoor riding arena with a breathtaking view of the mountains, as well as an outdoor round pen.
    All our horses as well as all client horses are housed in pens outdoors year-round in groups, with seasonal pasture turnout. We usually have between 15 and 25 horses on the ranch.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If your native language isn’t English, a stay at the ranch is a great way to improve your English. However, it is important that you already have a good working knowledge of the English language. You will also get to experience the Canadian way of life, attend and participate in local events, as well as meet locals. We are within half an hour’s drive of the world-famous Mount Robson, the highest mountain in the Canadian Rockies, as well as an hour and a half drive from Jasper National Park. The recreational opportunities in this beautiful area are endless. Please be aware that there is no public transportation, but you are welcome to join us in any shopping trips and outings, and we also try to arrange for rides so you can participate in activities that we don’t attend. There are also two mountain bikes available for use.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for somebody to help with yard work, housework, some basic maintenance, gathering and stacking firewood, snow clearing, trail maintenance/clearing, etc. Carpentry and chainsaw skills are a bonus! You may also be asked to help stack hay for the winter season.
    You must be physically fit, hard working, reliable, trustworthy, responsible, independent and self-motivated. You must be able to work well alone/unsupervised as well as as part of our small team. A positive attitude is important!
    No horse experience necessary, but you must be comfortable around horses. This position doesn’t include any riding or horse work.

    We work hard in any weather conditions, but we also have a lot of fun doing what we are doing. The closest small town is 25 kilometres away, so a love of nature and a willingness to live in a remote area is also required.
    If you are "looking to find yourself", please do not apply! This is not a retreat!
    Minimum age is 18 years. At this point we are only accepting females due to shared accommodation with our female assistant trainer.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will share a simple, but clean and comfortable bedroom and a full bathroom in the basement of the ranch house with our assistant trainer. Kitchen, living room and dining area are on the main floor of the ranch house and are shared with the ranch owners (husband and wife team, no kids). Our house is kept clean and tidy, and we expect volunteers to help with all household chores. We have several cats as well as a young dog who live with us in the house, so it is important that you like pets and have no allergies (or are willing to take medication against them). Husband is a smoker, but only outside. No smoking in the house and around horses or while working! We have WiFi (limited data, but you are welcome to bring your laptop, tablet, etc.), TV, and there even is a TV with a DVD player in your room so you can watch DVDs (TV not hooked up).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR BEFORE INQUIRING! Thanks!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours, 5 days maximum





N° de référence hôte : 245764696643