Work and Play in the sunniest spot in New Zealand



Enregistré comme favori 186 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    We are a family of four. John from UK, Kim from the US and two late teenage daughters. We have lived in NZ for 25 years and in the Tasman district for 8 years. We have traveled quite a lot and have used helpers for many years with people from many nationalities some of whom have become lifelong friends. There is always work to do on our lifestyle block and it is nice to meet people from different cultures to exchange experiences.
    We need helpers with good practical experience and not afraid of manual labour but we also encourage helpers to explore the region and put lots of effort into seeing as much as you can. We take helpers tramping up mountains, helping save dolphins, kayaking and mountain biking. Work hard - play hard would sum it up.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Coming from different countries ourselves and having travelled quite a lot we are used to meeting people from all over the world. We love to share experiences and help those who come get the best out of New Zealand

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Our house and grounds require continual maintenance as things grow and projects are created. We have two horses if you like animals and a couple of cats. Work in the garden as weeds are always growing and at the moment we are redecorating the entire house both inside and out so lots to do. Practical experience of such tasks is definately a plus

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Helpers mostly stay in a separate two bedroom cottage but we also have a caravan and a spare guest bedroom in the main house. Most helpers stay in the cottage but sometimes it is rented out to guests so hence the other options. We have wifi, a spa and swimming pool which helpers can use at certain times.
    Many evenings meals are taken with us but sometimes we are not around and helpers may cook for themselves with food provided. Different cultures have their own culinary specialities and love our guests to cook at times as well. Breakfast would be normally taken seperately before work starts at 8.30

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on a lifestyle block near Mapua near Nelson in the South Island of New Zealand. Nelson is known as the sunniest spot in the country. The nearby scenery is beautiful with views to the ocean and nearby mountains. The Tasman region we live in is close to three of New Zealands national parks so there are endless places to explore.
    The most famous of these is the Abel Tasman with the worlds most stunning beach walk.
    We encourage helpers to explore the region and have bikes and kayaks to use. Helpers often work full days and build up free time to go on trips especially up the Abel Tasman which is only 30mins away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4.5 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 235977665256