Come and help a young couple with support in childcare tasks in Lille, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ----AVAILABILITY FROM THE 22ND OF SEPTEMBER TO THE 19 OF OCTOBER -----

    Our names are Elias (French) and Caroline (Swedish), we are a young couple of 26 that travelled across the globe and parents of two twin girls (Freja & Stina) 9 months old in July + our beloved cat called Jean-Marc.

    We have been helpers in the past (mostly in Australia) and would like to offer to fellow helpers the opportunity to visit and discover north of France.

    Caroline is working in the beer industry (curently on maternity leave) and Elias runs his company (working from home).

    We bought last July an old café that is being renovated an turned into a house.

    The profile we are looking for is :

    Someone that could assist us looking after our girls during the day, the main job would be to feed them twice a day (at 9am and 2pm), play a bit with them, take care of their laundry and clean their bedroom when needed. We would preferably want somebody that speaks a Scandinavian language (we aim to keep it exclusively in Swedish with the babies).

    We would require 22 hours a week (4hours per day 5 days a week) to do during weekdays and you will enjoy your weekends off. Arrangements can of course be made if you need another day off during the week :)

    In exchange of that you will have your own bedroom (pictures below) and food will be provided (if you have any diet requirement please let us know).

    We have two bedrooms on the last floor that we dedicate to workawayers, one is rather big with a double bed the other one smaller with a single bed.
    The biggest room is always being offered to the person staying the longest.

    Note that we live only 10min walk from the old town of Lille, you will find heaps of restaurants, bar, clubs, museum etc...
    We would probably be able to lend you a bicycle during your stay :)

    Please bear in mind that you will be hosted in our house which is being renovated, meaning that we cannot offer you the best comfort, the cons at the moment are : kitchen and the toilets are rudimental and not heated, bathroom is pretty old but warm showers are available at any time.

    - WIFI is fast - If you smoke, no problem we have a garden - last floor of the house is only for workawayers (2 bedrooms) - Bus stop in front of the house - 30min walk or 5-10min to cycle max to reach the central station (train and coach)- we provide beer and wine along with the food -

    Happy to host helpers for a minimum stay of 2 weeks ideally 1 month. Please mention what kind of profile you want to send your request for.

    Speaking French is not mandatory at all.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Visiting Lille and improve your French

  • Aide

    Aide

    Painting - Door sanding - Gardening - General maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French, Swedish,

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Helper will have their own bedroom.

    Food will be provided by us.

    Comfort will not be the best but we'll try hard to make as comfortable as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    22 hours per week (to do during weekdays) / week-end off










N° de référence hôte : 233173553257