Join in learning together in a sustainable ,ecological direction. Algarve, Monchique.

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Anne (Irish Anne) and I've been living on the sunny south side of Picota mountain in Monchique, for the last 33 years. Enjoying it's wilderness, fruits, isolation, quietness and views! Went from van to tipi to house.
    Reared 3 wonderful children. Still here after all these years and loving it.
    I,ve replanted and rebuilt after being hit by forest fires in 2003.
    We got hit again by the fires August 2018 but luckily not the house, that time. So the replanting and clearing is underway, yet again, we continue to bring life back to the mountain with our love of nature.
    Working and learning together in a sustainable, ecological direction.
    As the winter of 2021 slowly approaches , I am looking for volunteers that have experience using machinery, ie: chainsaws and also building skills would be very welcome.
    Nowadays it's me, 2 dogs, 2 cats and 2 sheep and all my wonderful neighbors!
    Being a local yoga teacher, joining my classes will be fun and also sharing cooking and eating tasty vegetarian/vegan meals.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learning pruning and planting and of course if desired beginning or deepening yoga practice and learning new culinary skills.
    I am a very social person, so integrated in the local community, which makes it easy, as a visitor to get in touch with the Portuguese way of life and all the various cultures in the surrounding areas, through the many different nationalities living here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cutting burnt trees and scrubs, planting trees and fruit trees.
    Knowledge of using machinery a must , especially chainsaws and strimmers. ( especially over the Autumn and Winter months)
    Repair of terraces and walls damaged by wild pigs

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan \ Hammock
    WiFi available
    Hot showers and meals in the house
    Breakfast + 1 main meal a day and access to kitchen and fridge at all times.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Plenty of opportunities for hiking as
    Local town of Monchique is 8 kms / 1,hr away. Lots of multicultural events taking place and lots of interesting people of all ages in the town and surrounding hillsides..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 229217392786