Help needed with garden on the Atlantic coast in La Rochelle, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 86 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I live in La Rochelle, a pretty old town on the Atlantic coast of La Rochelle. I have a lovely newly renovated (almost!) house with a very large garden and pond. It feels like living in the countryside in a town - a special place. I am British, but have lived in France for over 20 years and speak English, French and some Italian. I have two boys who are abroad for studies and I work for a communications agency, mainly from home. I love playing tennis, Pilates, cycling and of course gardening. I am looking for general help with the garden which has been neglected for years. It is in a natural protected zone so has the potential to be lovely, but I need some extra hands!! There is a studio in my house which sleeps 2 and has a kitchenette and bathroom. My house is 10 minutes by bike (20 minutes walk) to the old port and centre of town - there are bikes here for you to use as well as occasionally use of my car. I also have a well-behaved cat. I need help at any time of the year - ideally two people sharing the studio. La Rochelle has a small airport and regular trains to Paris and Bordeaux. The town is also connected by bridge to the ile de Re, which is a delightful place for cycling and beaches.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers would benefit from an English-French cultural exchange and experience of living in a French town. Travellers will also experience garden creation and care of protected places. Travellers would also learn French and / or English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    General help in the garden including clearing branches, planting, weeding and mowing. Also some help to make a vegetable and herb garden and construct a shed. Also general help in the house (eg putting up pictures) and occasionally feeding the cat. Drivers licence if possible. No specific skills needed except a love of gardens. No fixed help schedule - I am flexible.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Studio (first floor) in house with double bed, small living area, kitchenette and bathroom (shower / WC) with WiFi as well as share of all of the main house facilities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to do! La Rochelle has a year-round programme of cultural activities. It is a lovely old city with an old port and a new marina. It is ideally suited to people who like boats, water sports and cycling. There are 3 small islands nearby to visit which are lovely for cycling and beaches. It is 2 hours from Bordeaux and 2.5 hours from Brittany. By train, it is 2.5 hours from Paris. There is an airport with regular flights to Paris, London and Lyon year-long and other destinations in the summer.

    There are also opportunities to take French language courses. La Rochelle has a university, many sports facilities and cultural centres.

    There are two bikes available for your use as well as occasional use of my car. Opportunity to go sailing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 265897198792