Join us for family life and cultural exchange in Canonica d'Adda, between Milano and Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    note: feel free to write, but because of the current COVID situation I am still unsure whether to host in the next months.

    hello, I live in the countryside with my 12 year old ‘grumpy’ son Dodo (Edoardo) and our four birman cats. I am a cat breeder (the breed is Sacred Cat of Burma) so the number may vary if kittens are around (at present we have just one, born last may). We have a garden and a little kitchen garden (in summer, we are not able to grow it in winter time), by the river Adda. We live in Canonica d'Adda, 30km est Milan where I work in mktg and sales (biotechnology field). Canonica is a small village but all facilities are there: pharmacy, supermarket, library, gym, restaurant, pizzeria and so on. Milan and Bergamo are reachable by public transportation, and Treviglio train station too. We like to cook, also veggie menue, to do outside activity like walking and cycling, we organize parties at home and often visit friends. My family lives nearby. Dodo is quite independent, he speaks basic english and french and correct italian, he now understands spanish too thanks to the workaway experience. My cats are very gentle and my boyfriend, who lives nearby, also speaks fluent english and understands spanish and french. Feel free to ask any question! Roberta & Dodo

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we can share our passion for italian food and culture, and teach you some italian of course, there are also italian classes for foreigners at walking distance october to may (last year the fee was just 10€, this year lessons may be delayed because of COVID). our house is filled with books (IT EN FR). we can teach cooking and cat ethology. we have been travelling quite a lot and we have a good knowledge of different cultures and approaches to daily life. please note that during summer time we normally do not spend much time at home, we may therefore not stay as many days together as in the different seasons of the year. school in italy is closed mid june to mid sept.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with daily activities, meals for my son when I am not home, taking care of cats and cleaning/reordering the house like a family member. you may do gardening too in spring or summer if you like to relax outside.
    It is very important for us that our guests can independently manage and respect the house, be eco-friendly (no useless waste of water, light, food etc) and be very careful with the cats as they are not allowed outside.
    In order to avoid communication issues, please apply only if you are fluent in English, French or Spanish.
    Please note that my son is a teen, in full bloom, it is a challenge to manage him and have him his chores done at times, so sometimes the "patience of Job" is needed. He is very creative, active, independent, but he dislikes rules.
    We are willing to teach italian, but it is important for our son to learn other languages, so when he is at home we prefer not to speak full time italian with our guests.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    German: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    we do are interested in practicing foreign languages and sharing italian knowledge. please apply only if english, german, spanish or french is your native language. thank you!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room and bathroom, kitchen and living room shared with us.
    the house is on three floors plus garden (basement n two upper floors).
    wifi and bicycle available, smart tv (we do not watch tv but it is there), ps4.
    Because of COVID, we currently test, at our charge, all incoming visitors.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    there are several activities ongoing in the villages on the Adda river or you can move to Milan, Bergamo or even farther towns you may reach by train.
    the area is very interesting for historical and natural reasons (Crespi and Venetian walls of bergamo are Unesco site, Leonardo sites, early '900 power plants, ...). there are many paths for walking, running or cycling along the river nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    when I am not travelling for my job, I mainly work from home. I just need to go to the office in Milan for meetings once or twice a week. Our wifi is suitable for any kind of need (webinars, meetings, big file downloads). It can be cabled too. There is one desk in the guest room with pc chair and other free tables around the house or in the gardern, many plugs around and the environment is very quiet. In the village where we live there is a post office, copistery shop (but I have plenty at home) and pc repair. A scanner, printer (but please take care of the ink if you plan to print frequently), headphones, loudspeakers available too.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I breed birman cats so I may only host other cats fully vaccinated and mycosis free certified. If you are travelling with other animals just ask and we check if feasible : )

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    around 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. Cats should be taken care of off duty too, if we are not at home.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)





N° de référence hôte : 227678353571