mis à jour  

Help with creating nature-based oasis in the wild of Izery Mountains, Poland

  • Pologne
  • Enregistré comme favori 2077 fois
  • Activité récente: 30.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Immerse in the lush nature, learn the basics of natural building and make your hands dirty while connecting with Mother Earth in the garden :)

    We invite you to join our family farm and a workshop center in southwest Poland, where we try to convert a piece of land into an island of biodiversity that sustains our community and supports the surrounding ecosystem. We run a guesthouse for workshop groups seeking the connection with nature and at the same time we are growing into a self-sustainable permaculture farm. We have a large plot of land, a lot of living space and a dream to create a community based on gardens and slow life close to the earth. 

    Our farm is a charming, remote place hidden in Izery Mountains, out of the sight of the closest neighbours. We are surrounded by a wide and diverse terrain of meadows, pastures and forests, with a stream crossing our land. We have two gardens and an orchard, we live with dogs, cats and a pony, while we prepare the space for chickens and sheep. We aim to build up our resilience and to create a strong ecosystem within our land.

    A small NGO, which we run promotes social economy and sustainable living in small communities. We live closely with our neighbours and we are engaged in local projects, focused on community building and empowering local networks.
    We want to serve other beings with our work and we believe that working and living together is a great value - we invite others to create a place that can nourish the local community and that could offer a living space for new inhabitants in the future.

    ✸ PROJECTS ✸

    There are many projects going on on the farm this year. Besides gardens and works on the land that have to be done (fencing, water drainage, planting trees etc.) we focus on renovation of several old huts and sheds and on a construction of one new natural building - an octagonal house, that we started to build last year. 
    There is also a project on a mobile  tiny house on the way and a lot of small wooden elements to build and add here and there.

    We have an experienced and dedicated team of 5 family members to handle this, including a professional carpenter. 


    ✸ LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES ✸

    We love to share the experience and gain the knowledge in cooperation, so this year we organize a cycle of workshops in two areas - carpentry and woodworking + gardening, use of herbs, processing of food and cosmetics. We will be hosting groups of 20 people for weekly courses throughout the summer season.At the same time we offer a living space for a couple of volunteers that are willing to work with us, to be a part of the team, to gain the knowledge and to share the experience of creating a vivid and beautiful ecosystem.

    ✸ CHARACTER OF WORK/ LEISURE TIME ✸

    We are looking forward to hosting creative and hard-working people. We invite those who like to work in the team but also those who take the responsibility for the task and like to do it alone. We appreciate experience and skills, especially in the areas of carpentry and gardening. Besides the vibrant worktime during the day we like quietness and privacy and we offer a private living space for the independent ones, who like to organize their leisure time on their own. Although we invite you to join our bonfires and jam sessions or dance on the meadow to the sunset, we are also social animals from time to time ! :)

    ✸✸✸

    At the moment we need help with:
    - gardening and planting 
    - renovation of the huts 
    - filling up the walls of the octagonal house  
    - fencing
    - cooking/cleaning
    - and many more!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our space is situated in a quite unique region inhabited by many new immigrants from the cities (among them many artisans) and "old" immigrants from the Eastern Poland who moved here after 1945. Our local community is definitely not a traditional Polish type so volunteers can learn quite different lessons here, for example about leaving in "alternative" community, trying to be "eco-friendly" or even working on building sustainable development from the bottom up, on our local scale... Having said that, it's up to you how deep will you dive and what will you learn from it ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are especially looking for:
    - builders, carpenters, woodworkers with an artistic touch - there are a lot of beautiful things to be made, we have the space, material and tools! :)
    - people interested in gardening to help seed, mulch, weed, transplant
    - people who like to cook
    - artists who would like to leave a piece of their creation in our incipient small retreat center (painting/ mosaic/ mural/ design of children playground etc) 
    - photographers, video-makers, graphic designers who could support us in creating a new visual identity of the place

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Ukrainian: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are separate rooms dedicated for our volunteers - one is in a small Baba Jaga house (build as an example of eco-contraction), another two in the main house.

    Also, most of our community members are vegetarians, in the guest house we don't eat meat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Polish volunteers welcome! ;)

    Polscy wolontariusze mile widziani! ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space where you can park your van and feel free.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 22371374594d

Feedback (25)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)






























Famille bilingue tranquille recherche un peu de compagnie et d'aide dans son quotidien, Międzyrzecz, Pologne
Help us with gardening, sustainable projects and more near Toruń, Poland