Agata

  • Pologne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Learning Spanish, exploring the island of Fuerteventura

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canary Islands, Spain - du Déc 2020 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    UPDATE:
    I am living on a small boat in Fuerteventura at the moment. I am looking for the LAST MINUTE HOUSE SITTING / PET SITTING POSITION IN THE CANARY ISLANDS FOR DECEMBER AND / OR JANUARY. Ideally in Lanzarote or Fuerteventura, but I am open to other locations.

    I left la Palma just before the eruption after spending 4 .5 months there, workawaying. Sadly, this house does not exist any more, having been buried by hot lava :(
    Now I am in Fuerteventura and will stay here for a while. I would like to explore other Canary Islands.
    I am keen to find a safe and quiet place to avoid all that craziness that is happening now... Ideally, I would like to commit to house and pet sitting.
    I have done workawaying intermittently for 7 years now, and I know what it takes.
    Furthermore, I have a vast experience in a lot of different jobs, so please take your time to read my profile further.
    I'm happy to help with vegetarian/ vegan cooking, gardening, de-cluttering, tidying-up, simple painting and decorating, online marketing, art work, etc.... I can also help you with your English, if you want to improve it. Not only that, but I have experience with house-sitting and pet-sitting (dogs, cats, chickens).
    I am open to learning new skills and doing something new.
    Foremost, I'm interested in the knowledge and cultural exchange that both of us can benefit from.
    I do some online work, so I need to be in a place with a reliable Internet access, which I will use after hours.
    I am staying on a boat in Gran Tarajal now and attending a Spanish course for foreigners in town.
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________
    ABOUT ME?
    My name is AGATA. I originally come from Poland but in recent years I have traveled and lived in different countries, including Austria, Portugal, Italy, Thailand, England, Wales, and Spain. Officially, I am based in the UK, where I have lived for the last 4 years. Definitely young at heart! Travelling and writing is my greatest passion. By profession, I am an EFL teacher - I was teaching English as a Foreign language for many years, but at some point I changed my professional path and since then have done a lot of different jobs.
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________
    WHAT AM I LOOKING FOR?
    A quiet place, preferably in the south of Europe but will consider other locations where I can help in the gardening, vegetarian cooking, organizing, de-cluttering, interior decoration, online work, canva graphics for your website, leaflets, posters etc.....
    I am also open to long-term job offers. I LOVE ANIMALS.
    I do some online work, as I am a blogger, translator and write for a travel website, so while choosing a place to stay a reliable and stable Internet connection is my priority. I normally write in the evening, so it does not interfere with my workaway jobs, but generally I am very flexible with my working hours, and I am happy to adjust to the timetable, which is suitable for my host.
    I have recently published my first e-book on budget travelling, so I also need to take care of it when required as it is available online.
    I DON'T NEED nightlife and TV.
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________
    RECENT EXPERIENCE?
    In March 2020 I was locked down in Italy for nearly 3 months when I was doing a lot of artistic work, e.g. painting floral patterns and old Hebrew sentences on the walls of the yoga, meditation and tai chi center in Tuscany.
    Last year I finished a 3-month Community Development Programme through Erasmus+ in Ibiza in a beautiful, totally eco- and fully sustainable experiential centre of Casita Verde. Please, see the website: www.casitaverde.com
    From January to April 2019 I lived within a small community, did all the activities it brings along, attended workshops and learnt a great deal about eco- healthy sustainable living, using resources, up-cycling, recycling and veganism. We specialized in aloe vera juices and carob syrup. Almonds, lemons and oranges were the main produce. I really enjoyed the eco-toilets workshop! (see my profile picture). I also learnt how to make hot compost and food forest. We also built a tiny house entirely of euro pallets!
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________
    WORKAWAY / WORK EXPERIENCE? I started my Workaway experience in Portugal in September 2014. Since then, I have done a lot of (various) international jobs including: chalet host and public area attendant in a ski resort in Austria, assistant centre manager for the Summer Language School at Clifton College in Bristol, marketing and communications coordinator, and office coordinator for a renovation company, housekeeper and many more. In the meantime I have also completed a Therapist Course in Chiang Mai, Thailand and got the National Pool Lifeguard Qualification in England. However, I am still searching for my purpose in life...
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________
    FOOD?
    Being totally fed up with the hectic European lifestyle and awful, destructive synthetic food, I turned to vegetarian and vegan cooking. I believe food is our medicine, and I know you can heal a lot of issues with a proper diet. I am keen on slow food/ slow city movement. For that reason, I'd rather not stay with the hosts who do not care about what they eat and keep animals for meat. Of course, if my hosts are meat eaters, that's fine as long as I have access to plant-based food. I can cook my own meals, no problem.
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________
    INTERESTS?
    I permanently crave some positive changes, creativity and ways of personal and spiritual development. I love the sea and the ocean, I meditate. I love sports, e.g. skiing, roller-skating or swimming.
    I am fascinated with the holistic approach to the human body. Likewise, I am very much interested in alternative medicine and non-academic methods of healing, e.g. energy & sound healing, Bert Hellinger's family constellations etc....

    I have recently discovered KDP - an Amazon platform for self-publishers where I publish my low and no content books which I design myself. If you have access to professional printers we could start a profitable business then;):):)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    COOKING
    At the moment I am expanding my skills on vegan and vegetarian cooking. I have been a vegetarian for 10 years now. I am keen to cook vegetarian/ vegan food so I will be happy to help in preparing plant based meals. I can't eat gluten or wheat so my cooking contains neither of them but I know good replacements. I only drink plant-based milk.
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    GARDENING/ SUSTAINABLE LIVING
    I have got experience of working on organic vegetable farms in Portugal, Italy and Spain.
    For 3 months I lived with the Casita Verde sustainable and vegan community in Ibiza. I learnt a lot about sustainable living, e.g. attended workshops on building an eco-toilet or making hot compost. Also up-cycled euro pallets for a tiny house build project. Please, check: www,casitaverde.com for details. I know how to use almond cracking machine and make lemon / orange juice in bulk quantities.
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    ENGLISH
    I can teach English to all age groups as I am a qualified EFL teacher ( I was teaching English as a Foreign Language for many years back in Poland).
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    ANIMAL CARE
    Most of my previous hosts had dogs (and/or cats) and I was keen to look after them. In one place in Andalucia I stayed specifically to look after the dogs and unexpectedly I happened to be a midwife for Bella, the mum and her 7 puppies being born next to me;) What a lovely experience!
    I have also been house-and pet sitting looking after 2 dogs and 2 cats of my Dutch friend who's been away.There's been a vet emergency visit involved so I think I have been through my baptism of fire, already:)
    ________________________________________________________________________________________________
    WRITING AND SOCIAL MEDIA
    I write travel blogs and have recently started my own website in Polish: www.nigdyzapozno.pl
    My Facebook fanpage: Nigdy za późno
    I post pictures and recommendations about places on Trip Advisor (I'm a top contributor).

    I am an admin for a few fan pages on Facebook and prepare posts for them.
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    MANUAL WORKS
    I love ARTS AND CRAFTS of different sorts - I restore old items, sand / paint /decoupage them. I have renovated a lot of wooden furniture, both for myself and my previous hosts in Portugal and Italy. (Please, check my references below). I have recently discovered a mosaic and got very much into it.
    I'm keen on up-cycling and have fun giving a new life to old stuff. I am not afraid of using a hammer or an electric drill.
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    HOUSEHOLD CHORES
    I can help with the housekeeping but wouldn't like it to be my main activity while I'm workawaying. At this stage I will be happy to learn and contribute in a more meaningful way.
    If we decide to do some housework, I DON'T MIND cooking, ironing, vacuuming or organizing (decluttering - I'm actually good at it).
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    ANYTHING ELSE? Please, specify what kind of help you are looking for and I'm sure we will find a good solution to it:)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    44

  • Nationalité

    Polish

  • Autres infos...

    I am curious and open-minded with a lot of interest in humans, culture, geography and nature.
    As a university graduate, I still crave for more experience and personal development.
    People find me trustworthy and reliable. Workaway for me is a chance to meet fantastic human beings and to expand my knowledge and skills. I made friends with most of my previous hosts, and we have been in touch since.

    *I would really appreciate if hosts replied to emails, even if they are not able to host me or anybody else. It is sometimes a matter of booking my journey within a day or even an hour and a reply (ANY REPLY) would make it so much easier to plan my travels. It's not nice to be ignored, after all....
    ** I'm NOT interested in a typical baby-sitting or an Au pair role, so please take it into account before contacting me. Thank you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cow's milk and wheat gluten.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat meat or drink cow's milk. My diet is mostly plant based, I like all veggies. I try to be vegan but I am not super strict and don't mind organic eggs or goat cheese. if made ethically.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback