Help us with garden tasks and enjoy living close to the nature and beaches in Lachanada, Greece

  • Enregistré comme favori 106 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss couple living in the Peloponnese, Greece for about six months a year. We have two producing olive groves plus many other young trees that need care. We also plant vegetables for ourselves, collect wild and garden herbs, Everything is produced in an organic, sustainable manner. We love and respect our trees and enjoy to live in the midst of them.
    Our house is two kilometers from the sea with beautiful beaches, outside the small farming village of Lachanada. You will stay in our spacious, traditional Mongolian yurt - a great experience. We can accommodate two people in the yurt.
    .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us, you can learn about olive oil production and gardening in Greece. You will learn about the difficulties of this climate, too. Every week we will together visit an interesting place in the area, so that you can get a good glimpse of the Greek countryside, or visit an old fort, or enjoy the most beautiful beaches on the Peloponnese.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will do simple, mostly manual garden tasks in a peaceful surrounding. We always plant new trees and plants, then we have to care for them, finally harvest and enjoy when the time has come

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in our spacious, traditional Mongolian yurt - a great experience. We can accommodate two people in the yurt.
    We will provide vegetarian or vegan food for all the meals. Sometimes you will cook on your own, but mostly we prepare the meals and eat together. There is no meat and fish to eat on our land.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can reach the nearest village, Finikounda, by public transport via bus. There is a bus from Kalamata to Finikounda (workdays at 1pm), we can pick you up in Finikounda.
    From Athens to Kalamata there are daily buses. Take the 9am bus to make the connection with the bus to Finikounda. Tickets Athens Kalamata should be bought in advance, through

    On the way back, people hitchhiked to Kalamata and Athens, this worked surprisingly well.

    We love to be around people who are vegetarians, nonsmokers, long-term travelers, have some experience in eco projects and try to live a somehow sustainable life. We enjoy lively discussions during meals and breaks, not necessarily during work.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. During olive harvesting, we would be expect you work with us for 8 or more hours.

N° de référence hôte : 215815243343

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)









Musician looking for some help with my son - Living in a village beautiful nature around Heraklion, Crete
Venez participer à un écoprojet à Lagonisi, dans le sud de l'Attique en Grèce