Besoin d'aide dans notre centre de yoga et activités en Midi Pyrénées, dans le sud-ouest de la France

  • Enregistré comme favori 1241 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    *WE ARE FULLY STAFFED FOR THIS SEASON EXCEPT FOR THE MONTH OF OCTOBER*
    Thank you all for your interest! ❤️

    Hello helpers!

    Before you read any further, please note the following:

    *YOU MUST HAVE DRIVING LICENCE and be comfortable driving a 9 seater bus.
    *YOU MUST HAVE PERMIT to work in France, or have European passport.

    PAID POSITION
    Some experience in service/restaurant is necessary. Must be nice too! We have a strong bond and would like to have someone to fit with us, with an ability to communicate.
    We also cannot accept dogs however much we love them.

    I run a yoga and activity holiday centre in south-west of France, 5km from a small medieval village, Saint Antonin Noble Val.

    This is a paid job so I can’t accept any British who don't have their carte de séjour here. You’ll need a work permit.

    There are three houses, a couple of yurts and a tree house around an oval-shaped eco pool set in a 20 acre estate. It's beautiful, peaceful and secluded. We run one-week yoga, art or dance courses.
    Different teachers come for the week. We have a maximum of 18 students per course.

    On site, you will find Nigel who has been organising and running courses here for nearly 30 years, Anna V from Scotland who will be helping run the centre this year, and Lydia from Germany who has been with us since last August. We have four chickens who give us delicious eggs. Three cats roam freely; Tonic and Gypsie come indoors, Tiger lives mostly outdoors. Nigel’s daughter Anna lives in nearby St Antonin with her 6 year old daughter, Lucia. Anna is the backbone of the retreat and is responsible for all the behind the scenes organisation crucial for smooth running.

    We are situated 5km from Saint Antonin, a small medieval village, and 1 hour from Toulouse.
    There are bikes you are free to use. If you come by car that's a huge plus, if not, it is no problem either.

    This is a paid job (volunteering in France is not legal). We can discuss details over the phone. The work would be about 5/6h a day and involves getting breakfast for the guests (1h30), cleaning up after lunch (1h), cleaning up after dinner (1h30), and general tasks (watering, cleaning the pool, gardening, airport pickups, welcoming guests, etc). If you are handy with a screwdriver and/or other tools, that would be a bonus! We eat with the guests half of the time, and the idea is to create a mini community for the time they are here.

    You would have your own room, which has a single bed; the bathroom is shared with us and is just next door.

    Looking forward to hearing from you! We can initially set up a WhatsApp call and talk some more :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to do any language exchange. Anna S speaks fluent English, French, Spanish and Italian.
    The area is beautiful, located at the top of a valley with plenty of local walks, caves, local markets, picturesque villages, etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Getting breakfast ready for 9 am. It takes about 30 mins, and then 30 mins cleaning up. Setting up for lunch takes 15 minutes and then cleaning up takes an hour or so, same for dinner. We eat with guests. We need general help like driving guests, picking them up from the airport, excursions.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A single room with a shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Sunday market is lovely in the village and we go every week. Beautiful nature around, some amazing walks around the gorges of the Aveyron river, canoeing available in season.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 211651432259

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Help a couple of travelers with a little gardening, housekeeping in Èze, France
Help us with gardening and DIY projects surrounded by nature in Jegun, France