Be part of creating a spiritual temple in Bryrup, Denmark

Country

Danemark

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 413 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayer,
    Our main project is to upgrade and transform our property (where we also live) into a spiritual temple, where people come and learn about meditation, yoga and how to master themselves and their life.

    We are two generations living together in a very peaceful and beautiful environment, with forest, river and pond in proximity. We are passionate about spirituality in general which we all practice and teach. There are yoga and meditation classes and retreats (in danish) going on all year. While being here you are going to be exposed to our spiritual approach to life, while simply sharing meals, talks, work, etc...
    Note that you also have to be independent (cook for yourself, etc...) and enjoy spending time alone.

    We receive a lot of applications and for us the most important aspect is that helpers have a strong background with practical work. So please mention what are your experiences !

    We are looking forward to welcoming you in our life ! :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By living with us, you will be exposed to an "un-traditional" way of looking at life, yet very down-to-earth. We like to bring spirituality into daily life or maybe it's the other way around: that daily life has become our spirituality!
    You are welcome to follow all events happening at the place (yoga, meditation classes), even though it's in danish.
    All of us are competent teachers and we are very happy to share our experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for openminded people who have experience with practical work or has a strong practical sense. You will help us with tasks such as painting, construction work, chopping wood, weeding, digging, reparations etc. in order to both expand and maintain the place. We expect 25 hours of help per week in exchange for food and lodging.
    We have usually have fixed working hours: from 9-12 and 13.30-15.30. We agree together what days are working or free days, it doesn't have to be Mon-Fri / Sat-Sun.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on how many volunteers we have you will either have your own room or share a bigger room with one other helper. The rooms are mainly apart from the main building and there you will be sharing bathroom and kitchen with us. We usually share lunch together. The rest of the time you are responsible to make your own food. The fridge is always full of healthy (organic) food and we gladly take into account your shopping wishes ! :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please take good note, that by staying here you will have to be comfortable with spending time alone (depending how many helpers we have). It is perfect for people needing a time of introspection.
    The place is situated in the countryside, surrounded by forest and lakes. It is perfect to go for walks and connect with nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 192761935149