Help with some home projects and enjoy small town life in Elloree, South Carolina, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I live in the small town of Elloree in South Carolina. I have a wooden house built in the early 1900s. So of course there is always upkeep needed. I am not handy with tools but I've made a good second hand person to hold the other end of the board and carry things and clean uo! Lol!
    Im 70 miles from Charleston SC and go there at least one time a week. My family and friends are there. Charleston has won many awards for being a tourist destination. Beaches, history, parks. So many places to go and I would love to take you there and show you around. Also Elloree is home to the Elloree Trials horse races done yearly. They teach thoroughbreds to run there first race. But because of Covid19 it is currently not open.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If your looking for a small town vibe this is it. One traffic light. There are antique stores and a coffee shop just a around the corner. And we can make trips to Charleston for more adventures!

    So this isn't a busy every day work. Weekends off. There are restaurants here, and in Santee up the road. Charleston SC. is 70 miles from Elloree. I travel there every week and would love to show you around the town. There are several beaches. Folly Beach. Sullivan's Island, and Edisto. Charleston is a very popular destination and has won best city in the US by Travel and Leisure magazine. There are many sites to see. Google Charleston and Elloree to learn more.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for anyone who is able to help me do some repairs to the exterior wood. Some painting too. I've got rotten wood on the porch. I have a lot of tools, saws drills ECT. I have a table saw too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have your own bedroom. We will have to share the bathroom. Food will be supplied. Sharing the cooking works well for me. Or who cooks the other cleans. We can discuss that. But I will pay for the food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park in my back yard.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If cat friendly.I have 2 cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 183523218125