mis à jour   Last minute

Help with childcare, gardening and maintenance in beautiful Buttevant, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 800 fois
  • Activité récente: 03.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Looking for help from January.

    Our beautiful historic house is just outside Buttevant Town with ten acres of grounds to include a cottage which we are currently renovating. We love welcoming people from all over the world who are interested in learning about Irish culture.

    We are a young couple with a two year old girl Imogen and eight month old baby, Teddy. James is a businessman, diy enthusiast, cottage restorer, chief cookie and bonfire maker. He likes sports, the gym and learning new skills. He will teach you 'cupla focail' and some general diy skills.

    I am an Artist and I work from home in my studio at the front of the house. I love hiking, painting and learning about other cultures. l may even paint your portrait. I have painted each of my workawayers so far.

    Imogen and Teddy are lovely children who love playing, chatting, walks, eating, songs and lots of attention.

    Our house is a five minute walk to the medieval town of Buttevant and the popular tourist village of Doneraile is 6km. If you like hikes, the Ballyhoura mountains are nearby.

    Your English will improve through chats and you will meet our wonderful friends. If you wish to explore yourself, the bus connections from Buttevant are excellent. We have an hourly bus connection to Cork, Limerick and Galway cities which is 5 minutes walk from the house.

    A genuine love of children and a positive attitude is essential for this role. As it is a busy household with two small children, we need someone energetic and fun who genuinely wants to help us with what we need help with.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am an Artist. I paint portraits, still lifes and plein air painting and if you are interested in art it is a nice environment to be part of. Many of our friends that we have met through workaway have been painted.

    This would be a wonderful experience to develop your English as we are both friendly and love conversation. It is also a good opportunity to see life in a small Irish town.

    The house is beautiful and the grounds are extensive and lovely to work in. We are doing up a old cottage for let, you would practice renovation and maintenance skills.

    Buttevant is also a good base to explore Ireland as it has good public transport connections in 5 minute walking distance from house.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help for five hours, 5 days a week

    Helping with Imogen and Teddy while I paint in my studio. They love playing with toys, walks, baking, chats and art. We are interested in workawayers who love and have experience with children.

    Other help would include cleaning the house such as vacuuming, washing floors and windows, chopping and bringing in timber, weeding, painting and mowing the lawn. Experience not necessary but a strong work ethic and ability to work independently and creatively figuring things out yourself preferred.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom, bathroom for workawayers use only. Breakfast and lunch, you fend for yourself, I always have lots of cereal, eggs, cheese, fruits and homemade bread in the house. We take turns cooking dinner and clearing up.

    James has recently been diagnosed with a gluten allergy. Everyone else in the house still eats bread/gluten for breakfast and lunch. However, we can no longer accept vegetarians as we cook our evening meal gluten free and we find it too limiting to be vegetarian also.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are so close to public transport, on your days off it would be a lovely opportunity to discover Ireland yourself.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 183515881731

Feedback (16)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















Venez vivre avec nous et profitez d'un bel échange culturel, Falaises de Moher, Irlande
Immersion culturelle avec une pétillante famille de West Cork : aidez avec les animaux, du bricolage... Ballinadee, Irlande