Join our family and help with garden and DIY projects in the rainforest in FNQ, Kuranda, Australia

Country

Australie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Justin & myself Kirsten, Zak 21, Summer 14, mira 7 and baby Zazen live in the rainforest in FNQ, Kuranda. We have 2.5 acres of beautiful land with an interesting shipping container home. We run a home schooling program 3 days a week offering a barefoot nature based alternative to traditional schooling. Our property has many vegetable gardens, bees, aquaponics, and self sufficient practices.
    We are currently setting up to have chickens.
    We have a self contained caravan set up and are in the process of building an outdoor bathroom.
    We have many DIY building projects on the go and opportunities for learning.
    We are in the heart of the tropical paradise, surrounded by bushwalks, waterfalls, the Great Barrier Reef, and a great many tourist attractions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have so many projects to be a part of. Running a community based learning hub offers many opportunities for involvement and learning also. We are living in a diverse and culturally rich part of Australia with local indigenous community and cultural experiences. We live in a unique climate, on a unique property offering an incredible experience.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We require help with the garden, weeding, mulching, planting. Help with DIY building including outdoor bathroom, chook house, kitchen renovation, lining walls, tiling, laying floorboards.
    Occasional babysitting, house cleaning, general maintenance also required.
    House painting, pressure cleaning and electrical work available also.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have travelled to Europe and can understand some French and Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan with QS bed. This is private, separate to the house and fully self contained with cooking facilities and a secluded rainforest view. Fire pit and outdoor/ indoor sitting area. Some shared meals an option. Bathroom currently shared. Water & electricity provided to caravan. J

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are conscious people and respectfully quiet. We ask the same of our guests. We have bikes and kayaks to loan, we are close to town, (10 minute bike ride). We prefer no smoking close to our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We don't have WiFi but can hot spot or organise something.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes we can accommodate independent travellers with 2 sites to choose from. Water and electricity can be provided also.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 177422455469