Non-profit, Spanish and English theatre and art community in Chicago, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an independent theater director and an art advocate. Currently, Our Theater group is putting together a workshop on Commedia dell'Arte and physical theater. There is a teacher coming from France in July, 2022, so we want to go thought the basics with the participants to take advantage of his teachings. Also, we are working on a curatorial project for an online art appraisal platform. We are a non-for profit theater group.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a multicultural group, American, Mexican, Polish, Peruvian, etc. Our projects are passion projects, so we have plenty of room to be creative. Due to covid we had to close our theater studio, but we keep the spirit and the practice of bringing projects to completion. Always interesting and fun, we focus on visual and performing arts, but support every art and artist as much as possible.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are bilingual, but the workshop is in Spanish. We would appreciate any kind of help putting together the workshop, communicating with the artist and institutions involved, documenting the workshop in photo and video, graphic design, brainstorming, recruiting artist for our online project, online marketing, PR, coding, V.O., web kipping. You name it,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm always trying to improve my English, I often teach Spanish to my friends and I would like to get serious about learning Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom with a top bunker bed and a desk underneath, in a 3-bedroom apartment on the first floor of a two-story house, with a shared bath, kitchen, and a large garden. Fast internet, hammocks, a fire pit, washer and dryer, shared small studio space, reading room, working desk, Netflix, Prime and Hulu.
    About food, we commit to provide breakfast, and you are on your own for lunch and dinner. We love shared meals, so you are always welcome to join and share what you can and help with prep and cleaning.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a 5-minute walk from public transportation: elevated train and 24H bus, a 10-minute car ride from downtown, and we are near a hot, artsy, internationally known neighborhood Pilsen, galleries, restaurants, public pools, bars, parks, film studios, large grocery store two blocks away. Also, Chicago is a great city to bike around

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, I have a decent internet connection and I work a lot from home

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Not sure, but I'm open to it.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week, no fix schedue


N° de référence hôte : 175751344273