Join our family for activities and help with child care in the Alps, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.07.2019

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello future volunteer!
    We are a family of 4: Thierry and Alexandra, the parents, Thibaud (10) and Romane (6 and a half). Alexandra works at home and Thierry is a craftsman.
    We live in the very heart of Aveyron (south of France), region made for nature, gastronomy and heritage lovers. The main town, Rodez, is a 30-minute drive away. There, you will find good restaurants, a cinema and museums, including the one dedicated to Pierre Soulages, the world-wide famously known painter from Aveyron.
    We offer you to spend one week at home and one with us in Savoie (Alps region) in our apartment located in Albiez. This charming resort with a family atmosphere is ideal to discover what mountains have to offer in summer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us, you will have the opportunity to discover 2 different places in France with 2 different atmospheres :-)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For 2 weeks in July (ideally for the 2nd and 3rd weeks), we are looking for an English native speaker who is dynamic and experienced in order to take care of our children (25 hours per week) and familiarize them with English, in return for room and board.
    We are convinced every situation is good to learn English (joint-made breakfast, sports or crafts activities, role-plays…) and we are simply expecting our children to have the opportunity to be introduced to this language in the daily life and through recreational activities you’ll share together.
    Thibaud and Romane are curious and eager to learn. They like outdoor activities and board games as well.
    We would like to host someone able to take care of them on getting up (around 7-8 a.m.) and for the whole morning 5 days a week (We can adapt ourselves in case you have a commitment). Ideally, we would like you to bring some teaching tools.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In Aveyron, you will have your own en-suite bedroom. Our house is situated in a small locality. In order to ensure you are mobile if you wish to, we can lend you a car if you don’t have one of yours time to time, whether it’s for your private use or for any activity with our children.
    In Albiez, you will have your own bedroom with shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a very quiet and nice dog that enjoys people’s company. We are non-smokers but we accept people who are (as long as they smoke outside). At home, we have a 4G free WiFi access.
    Our English level is academic but it’s not mandatory for you to be fluent in French. We think that dialogue can exist by other means and we are looking for someone able to discuss and connect with our children.
    The nearest airport is Rodez’s. It offers scheduled flights from and to Paris, London and Dublin. In the nearest town (10 minutes’ drive) as well as in Rodez, you will find a train station that offers departures to Toulouse or Paris.
    If you wish, we’ll be able to pick you up and drive you back to Rodez on your day of arrival or departure.
    Our cousin named Edith, the one who wrote down this message (because she’s more comfortable with English) will be your first contact. Do not hesitate to ask her questions!
    We are very looking forward to hosting you.
    Welcome home!
    Alexandra & Thierry.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25h/week


N° de référence hôte : 169837338774