Rejoignez une famille dans un joli village perché sur les collines de Corbières Maritimes, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our place in a nice village of Corbières Maritimes !

    If you want to live in contact with nature we'll be happy to receive you here.
    But you won't be lost neither : we have a large network of friends and handcraftmen, coming around to work and visit us. And we can exchange about different topics, as I 'm working as a journalist, a landscaper and a painter. The village is small, but a lot of people have developped their own business : a gastronomic restaurant, several organic wine makers, a dressmaker, an animal drawer...

    According to the period of the year, you'll either be hosted in our yurt, or in a tent or in a flying tree platform.
    We expect some help to build stone walls and stone stairs ; and to clear up the surrounding "guarrigue" ton prevent summer fires.
    We mainly live outside - in the sun, light and wind -using outdoor kitchen and shower. Here is a good place to immerse in naturel element and observe wild life.

    You'll be welcome to share our family life. If you want to discover the region, you can go to the seaside (30mn), or to the river (5-10mn). Or visit Cathares castles, abbayes (Lagrasse, Fontfroide), eat some oysters in Leucate, taste wines, visit artcraft in the beautiful village of Lagrasse, have a walk in the wild countryside of Corbieres, or ride to the associative café next village.

    If you are strong enough and motivated with physical labor (we'll teach you how to make simple constructions with stones), and able to learn easily and to take initiatives to help improving our project don't hesitate to contact us.

    Ssee you soon!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like to go to the sea side from time to time (30mn far) and we go frequently to meet fresh water in the little rivers around our place (5 to 30mn far). We use to go to Lagrasse market on Saturday morning, which is a very beautiful village with a lot of craft. We usually go to roman old city of Narbonne on wenesday.

    As we are settling at the moment, we don't have much time to go sightseeing, but we can indicate you interesting places to go. By the way, you can also hike or ride in the surrounding mediterranean hills

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help to build little walls and stairs with stones in the garden and to cut bushes to prevent fire risk during summer

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll share family facilities : hot outdoor shower, outdoor kitchen and dry toilets.
    We cook mainly local, seasonal and organic food

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beware : there is no shops, no public transports.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wifi available on demand I'm myself free lance worker

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I can host a workawayer if the van is not too big because the 3 parking lots are quite small

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I can welcome you with your dog only if it's a very social and welle educated dog, which doesn't bark after sangliers and doesn't run after the cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 hours per day ; 5 days/week

N° de référence hôte : 169544392675