Help our family around the house and garden in rural Taranaki, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We have a dry stock farm with mostly young dairy cows that we graze for their owners. We live in an old house that has plenty of character and needs a lot of work!

    We enjoy travelling and being with travellers, and love talking to you about your adventures and what you’ve got planned next. We are more than happy to provide you with information to help you with your plans when we can.

    The help you give us will depend on the weather, season, your interests and skills, and just what projects we have on. It will be help around our house & garden rather than our farm.

    Accommodation is in a self contained ’pod’ cabin across the driveway from our house. Here you will have all the privacy you want but with access to all of our house facilities. There’s plenty of parking, and also plenty of space to get things dry if you need to. Previous travellers have made use of our workshop to work on their cars and bikes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Taranaki is unique in the world because it's possible to surf in the waves and ski on the mountain in the same day. If they're not your type of activities, or it's the wrong time of year, there are plenty of bush walks and coastal walks. The nearest big town is New Plymouth - everything is driving distance away, and you will get the most out of your stay if you have your own car (although we are happy to take you sightseeing when we have time).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The help will depend on the volunteer's skills and interests, and could include cooking, cleaning, gardening, helping with pets and more.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Self contained cabin on the farm. I will provide breakfast for you. Evening meals will be with the family at our place. Midday meals will be a mixture of eating with us or on your own - with food I provide :).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 167812642552

Feedback (11)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with some farming, gardening, outdoor projects around our 114 year old Kauri homestead, Whangarei, Northland New Zealand
Help with gardening and other outdoor projects in Mangonui, New Zealand