We are becoming self sustaining in Monovar, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a middle aged Italian/English couple who have bought a house which has now been partially rennovated. We are looking to become self sustaining and off grid. Inland Alicante region.

    The home is detached in a very peaceful location. Sitting on its own plot of land. 4km from local town with bars and shops.

    Workaways will have their own bedroom. Shared bathroom.

    The property is located on the edge of a national park which is great for hiking and exploring.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak many different languages and can share our knowledge of Spain. We can teach Spanish, English and Italian languages. We can teach gardening, cooking and home/garden rennovation skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We require help with gardening, small building projects, help around the house, help with the animals.

    Gardening help includes preparation of vegetable patches, planting, weeding, strimming, chopping wood, helping plant up new herb and flower patches. Chopping wood, moving rubble, creating woodpile for winter etc.

    House rennovation, assisting with ongoing projects including concreting, groundwork, moving rubble etc. Some building skills useful but not essential. Painting, Basic carpentry projects and repairs..

    Helping with cooking and cleaning up after meals as you would at home is not included in your daily hours. These will be shred by whomever is present.

    House cleaning (cleaning floors and spring cleaning) is included in daily hours.

    Grooming dogs, feeding chickens.

    My partner is recovering from double invasive surgery and I'm recovering from a shoulder injury. We really need some
    motivated and reliable spare pairs of hands who are either willing get up early or work in the heat or in the evenings to get the jobs done.

    Thank you for reading

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Latin: Courant
    Arabe: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable bedroom. Shared bathroom in an Ibicenco style house in the mountains. Meals, food and drinks provided, we will eat together at least once per day. Other times depends on activities and personal choice.

    You must like dogs. We have 4 who are all very friendly.
    .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The property is very close to a national park and is great for relaxing and exploring. Local town and bars 4km away. We will provide transportation there or to the train station/bus route on days off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Office Space with desk available. Internet connection is good for calls and all online work. MAC available for use.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Parking available for RV up to max 6m long due to site access.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Well behaved dog welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 157784448728