Pioneer spirit, natural farming, sustainable living, ecobuilding and reforestation in La Palma, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 27 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family with two kids (5 & 3 years old) living in the north of La Palma on an altitude of 1100 meters.
    In 2020 we found our beautiful old finca which we started to reactivate, rebuild and plant in order to create a lovely home again and a sustainable ecosystem within a huge food forest.
    The past 8 months we planted a lot and started setting up an infrastructure including worm farms, plant nursery, tool shed, chicken house, a shelter for goats and a space for our volunteers.
    24 chickens, a rooster and three goats are part of the family and also help us producing goods for our compost production.
    There are two old stone houses and an old underground water tank which we will be starting to work on towards the end of July.
    We are looking for motivated and experienced volunteers who wanna help us bringing this old abandoned farm back to life.
    For further information feel free to contact us.
    Thanks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We used to have a farm for 7 years on the mainland of Europe which we totally renovated and rebuild ourselves. We planted and set up the whole place using Permaculture principles. Anything we have experienced and learned in those years we are more than happy to share with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The projects and help will be mostly physical and therefore you should be in good shape and really like to work outdoors and be used to get your hands dirty.

    Here are some of the projects and jobs for this summer and autumn:
    - rebuilding an old stone house including building a new roof, plastering with lime, flooring, making windows and doors in order to turn this ruin into a beautiful home.
    - watering trees and veggies (by hand as we don't have an irrigation system yet)
    - cutting grass & mulching
    - clearing terraces and collecting firewood
    - stacking firewood
    - moving and rearranging compost piles
    - building an outdoor solar shower with grey water filter system

    We are looking also for an experienced TEACHER:
    A Spanish native speaker who has experience with childcare and enjoys being with kids would be very much appreciated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For accommodation we can offer one of our two spacious belt tents (4 & 4,5m) with beds inside, an outdoor kitchen, a compost toilet and a simple garden shower surrounded by old chestnut and walnut trees.

    We will offer ingredients for breakfast including our chickens' eggs, oats, homemade bread & seasonal fruits.
    After work we will all have a nice plant based meal together. 100% organic food only of course!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are not looking for people who just want an accommodation to extend their holidays.

    Also we prefer non-smokers and our finca is a place where alcohol and drugs in any from are not welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 742649396929