Would you like to help here at our home in Algodonales, Andalucia, Spain



mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 2004 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Hello, Hola friends!

    I have been living and working here in the village of Algodonales for over 20 years.
    I have a Spanish horse, a cat and a small rescue friendly dog called "Ellie".
    For 2022 at present I only have room for one person to stay with us. Sorry no couples.
    I will be mainly gardening and painting for the new few weeks.

    PLEASE read the entire description, as it will answer most questions you may have, and it will save us both time.

    Please feel free to ask any questions about places throughout the year.

    To give you a better idea as to what I am like, please take the time to read my profile and reviews thoroughly before applying to me.

    Our villa is on the edge of Algodonales. It is one of the famous white villages "pueblo blanco" of Andalucia Spain. I'm in a great location as a base to improve and practice your Spanish as the village is just a 3 minute walk away.

    Please only apply to come to me if you are over the age of 22 years old (Under 22 welcome with good references) and do not mind physically helping & don't mind getting your hands dirty :-) and also if you can help us with the following tasks.
    I always need help with painting, gardening, vegetable plot and land clearing.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Garden and Landscape designer including permaculture, in sympathy with Mediterranean climate & planting.

    Being situated in a beautiful region of Andalucia we are Just a 2 hour direct bus ride from Malaga.

    When writing to me please tell me a little about yourself if not in your profile: What have you done since leaving school? Where you are from? Any skills? Education? Hobbies? even if unrelated to the type of work we are doing. Our helpers are guests in my home and I like to know about them!

    I welcome long and short term visitors with a sense of humour and a strong work ethic who would like to fit into family life.
    Please take the time to read our work away references.

    A Big thank- you to all our previous helpers for their good work and great company.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Many volunteers have passed through our door over the years and we have really enjoyed meeting people from just about all over the world. We love to hear stories of their lives back home and the travels if any. We laugh as we exchange or life experiences together.
    Some people say that after spending time with us that they felt part of the family and that makes us feel really happy. I always like to think that people who stay with us pick up a new skill or two and as well as getting a good old work out in the garden! Plus a feeling of achievement that when they leave and take those special memories with them forward on their travels they will look back in years to come with a smile :-)

  • Aide


    You will be helping out around 5 hours a day. we do ask that those hours really count and are considered a real job, we start around 8-9am in the morning. Monday to Friday.

    Helpers needed for the following projects.
    (Depending on the the time of year and weather conditions)
    general gardening,weeding, maintenance of a small veggie patch, inside and outside painting, general DIY, animal and horse care, Wood cutting, land clearing, pruning,

    Garden and Landscape designer including permaculture, in sympathy with Mediterranean climate & planting.
    Please only apply if you can help with any of the above.

    During your stay in the warmer months with us you are welcome to use our pool after helping out and during the weekends.You will have your own bedroom and bathroom while you are with us.
    Free hi speed WiFi is available to use, but please bring your own laptop or devices.

    As well as the 5 hours help a day, we would also ask you to kindly to give a hand with preparation of meals and also the washing up afterwards.

    Your contribution would be very much appreciated and in return for you putting in 100% we will do our best to make you feel at home and give you an experience to treasure.

    I expect you to be responsible, think on your feet, and be able to integrate and welcome any challenges. Please take the time to read our references below.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I really enjoy helping volenteers with their English. The village here is all Spanish. Great place to brush up on your vocabulary.

  • Hébergement


    Accommodation: Own private bedroom in our super villa.
    Meals provided Monday - Friday; breakfast, sandwich at lunch time and a home cooked evening meal are all provided during your stay here.
    Hope you enjoy good home cooked food as its one of my passions cooking.

    If you have any special dietary requirements they must be declared when you apply to us. Sorry no vegans. I would also expect you to help with the domestic chores, such as helping tidying up after mealtimes, cleanliness of your room and bathroom, taking rubbish to the bins, the usual day to day chores. We don't expect to clean up after workaways. We expect workaways to strip their beds on the last day.Clean the bedroom and bathroom thoroughly before departure.

    Weekends are our down time also to relax. during that time ( if you don't fancy going away somewhere for the weekend) you can either cook for yourselves or eat out up at the plaza. (Eating out is very reasonable priced here around 5 euros for a drink and tapas)
    During your stay in the warmer months (after May) you are welcome to use our pool after work and during the weekends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home here is just a 4 minutes walk from the bus station in Algodonales.
    The weekends and after work time are all free days for you to explore the wonderful area.
    We are super situated for walking,horse riding, and sight seeing. Algodonales Buses run to Seville, Jerez, Ronda and the Pueblo blancos.
    The mountains behind us are world renowned for their paragliding take offs. If you fancy giving it a try I can arrange for you to have a tandem flight and experience flying with the vultures.

    If I am going out and if there is room in my car, I will often offer you a lift.

    Our village is a great location as a place to improve and practice your Spanish. Free WiFi is available to use, however do please bring your own computer or devices. There is also WiFi in all the local cafes and bars around the village.

    Without wanting to state the obvious, Helpers are responsible for treating everyone at the property with respect, showing reasonable care and courtesy in and about the property, as well as for following the host's rules of conduct and security.

    Please note that although I am a great animal lovers, I am are sorry but I can't take any volunteers who are traveling with their pets and would like to bring them with them.

    Also when applying please let us know your arrival and departure dates and if you are flexible with these, and a Skype/ tel. number, whatsApp if you have these.

    A big thank you to all our previous volunteers for all their help.

    Please contact me for further information and with any questions you may have.
    I would be delighted to hear from you.

    Un saludo, greeting from Julie

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed optic fibre internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have secured off road parking for a campervan as long as it isn't too big.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day Monday to Friday. Starting 8-9am

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 174535662612