Help our kids with English in Basque Country, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 kids. The eldest is 13 years old, the girl is 11 years old and the little one is 6 years old. They are friendly, lively and cheerful kids. We are an open family who like to be with people from different countries and is willing to have new experiences live

    We would like an au pair to start in February and it would be for three months so it works well with your plans. If you are interested in improving your Spanish, I could start looking for a course.
    During the day you would have quite a lot of time for yourselve as the kids would be at school, so I think you can have time to study, time for sports or whatever.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live near the capital and the town is well communicated by train or bus. The au pair could go to Spanish lessons while the kids are at school. On the other hand, we would be very pleased to show the surrondings and travel around the Basque Country teaching about the culture and gastronomy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like an au pair to practice English with our kids and take care of them. In the mornings the kids would be at school so you would have enough time to study or time for yourself. you would have to give breakfast to the kids and take them to the bus stop. In the afternoon you could pick them up at 16:30 and spend some time with them. You would have the mornings for yourself and some weekends too.
    We are expecting somebody who likes to be and play with kids. Somebody talkative as the main object is to practice English.
    Our town is small but it is well communicated and is 20km away from Bilbao.

    You would have a bedroom for yourself and at the end of each month we would pay you 300€. You could start at the beginning of February until the end of April.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Basque, spanish, english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a small town called Bedia which is 20k away from the capital. We live in a farm. We have four bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room and two bathrooms. The au pair would have a room for herself with a 150cm long bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hope to hear from you soon




    During the week they start school at 9:00, so they wake up at 8:00. Your job would be to prepare breakfast for them and help them to the bus stop.
    They finish school at 16:30 so you would have to pick them up from the bus stop and then play with them in the park or help them home.
    Basically we want them to practice English so we would like you to spend some time with them talking and playing. At nights you could read them a book or tell them a story.
    During weekends we usually clean the house among all of us, the kids help too, and then in the afternoon we always do a plan; go to visit some friends or relatives, go sightseeing, go to the mountain...
    We can agree in some weekends free for yourself so you can do some tourism, too.
    During the week, in the mornings, you will have a lot of spare time so if you want to improve your Spanish I can start looking for a course for you.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 154222374298