Aidez-nous avec WordPress et à promener les chiens à la plage, Catalogne, Espagne

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 718 fois
  • Activité récente: 31 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    *** please read my entire profile thoroughly before you sent a message!! *** specificly looking for help in July and August ***

    Hi! my name is Richard and I live with my daughter and my beagles Mats and Bimba at the Costa Brava (Costa Maresme) in Santa Susanna, which is next to Malgrat. It is a comfortable 4-bedroom house, with a large terrace and a swimming pool. You will have your own room . The house is situated in an urban area, Malgrat, which is next door, is a non-touristic and lively village. My daughter, Jules is 11 and she goes to school here.

    I work as a property manager, so I take care of other people’s properties.
    Besides the property management (mostly called holiday rentals) I am working remote daytime job and with some friends we are working on several websites for wellness and well-being and holiday destinations. So if you have experience as a blogger, traveller, SEO & WordPress I like to have a chat with you. The problem is I have zero time to cook or take care of the house, which is the main reason i am looking for help in the house.

    Before I came here, I travelled with an old camper van in Scandinavia and Europe and have been on some house-sitting jobs and Workaway and other volunteer jobs myself.
    The tourist industry is growing again and there is a need for taking care "the Dutch way" of properties.

    Who am I? Non-smoker, I enjoy life! open minded, organized (sometimes!), calm, always trying to help other people and I enjoy meeting new people, making friends and connections.
    I like to talk about the world, with good company, enjoying cooking, having a (alcohol free) beer.

    The work; main task; cooking and keep the house clean. Depending on your experience and education, it can be working on the ideas and developing and maintaining the websites and taking care of Bimba, she needs to be walked and taken care of.
    Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important job in the house.

    What’s to do in Santa Susanna & Malgrat ? You can hike and bike, mountains and lots of nature just around the corner.
    Go to the beach, surf, kiting, sailing, swimming, diving, running, the beach is enormous.
    There is a well-equipped gym with an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool (own expenses) in Santa Susanna, there is a cross fit in Pineda, padel, water sport, horse riding, lot's of possibilities.

    Lots of cultural locations to visit. Barcelona is 1 hour and 10 minutes by train (5 € to get there and 5 € to get back), beautiful train ride direct at the coast.

    Here in Spain we work 5 days per week, in principal we (try to) relax in the weekend.
    If you are studying or have an interest in the tourist industry in Spain then this is a good experience for you.
    Any experience with (internet) marketing, or other related experience is welcome. Maybe you have an idea you want to work on. Specifly looking for a WordPress wizzard.

    Jules mother (Sabine) lives nearby and we organise who is taking care of Jules and when.
    I speak Dutch, English, basic German and Spanish. If you speak Spanish it is a big plus.

    You will have your own room, I have a car, a scooter and a bike which we can share. The beach is 25 minutes walking. Nice bars all around. Malgrat & Santa Susanna are real Spanish not so touristic villages with a rich cultural life all year.

    Interested? questions? ideas? suggestions? please ask!

    Best regards,

    Richard, Jules, Mats, Bimba


    Apparantly a lot op people don not know how to read a profile; so for those who don´t; I can accomodate one person, pay attention to ¨one¨ which means; no couples or families!

    If you are an alcoholic or addicted to any other substance than this is not the place for you, also I prefer non smokers. And I prefer that you are not too young (read; you have to be at least 30) and that you have some life experience. There is no night life here in the área.
    Last but not least; Mats, my big big friend, my anker for 15 years has past away on december 4, 2021. I am not ready to delete him from my profile, as he was and is so important too me. Rest in peace Mats.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience helping internationally.
    I enjoy meeting new people, making friends and connections.
    I like to talk about the world, with good company, enjoying cooking,
    lots of cultural locations to visit!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important "job" in the house and I do most of them. But it will be necessary in the nearby future that I devote more time to work.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    The house has a living room, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, large terraces on both floors, private pool. 25 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots of beaches, culture and nature and everything is nearby. Malgrat has good connections, the train goes to Barcelona (1 hour 10 minutes) and to the north. Local bus service. You can hike and bike, go to the beach, surf, swim, dive, kite, there is a new gym with an in- and outdoor pool in the village.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital Nomads, bloggers, travellers welcome,internet works perfect here, fibra optica.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    In front of the house there is free parking space.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5hours, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 452491442481

Feedback (16)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)