mis à jour  

Come and help with eleven dogs and live in the mountains of Kittelfjäll, Sweden

  • Suède
  • Enregistré comme favori 283 fois
  • Activité récente: 27.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We, Håkan, Lotta and our 11 dogs, are living in the small skiresort Kittelfjäll in south Lappland, Sweden.
    We're 56 and 50 years old. The dogs are 10 Siberian huskys and a spaniel.
    Håkan workes with the dogs at home, Lotta works at the local hostal.
    The dogs live in one big pack with us, we have our ground fenced in. They sleep inside the house.

    We are looking for a workawayer who;
    -Can stay for a minimum of two months.
    -Is flexible with work-tasks and hours.
    -Eats most food.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the north, next to the mountains. You would be outside with the dogs during the day, in various locations, woods, mountains, icy lakes. It is an ideal place to experience wilderness, its littarly around the corner. But its also a small community and a touristresort with a skiingarea, grocerystore, small hotels and restaurants.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need different help in autumn and during winter.

    AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER
    It is moosehuntingseason and Håkan goes away for a month. Your job will be to take care of the dogs when Lotta is at work. You will be scooping poop, vacuum, wash up, prepare dogfood and care for the dogs. You need to be here at the latest 15th of August, so you get to know the dogs before Håkan leaves.

    OKTOBER - APRIL
    We would like you to help out with our sleddogs during the winterseason. We need help with prepairing trails and training the dogs. We would like you to help in the daily care of the dogs such as grooming, scooping poop and equipment-fixing.
    Help in and around the house with daily choores as snowshoweling (sometimes it is the only thing we do, beacause it can snow a lot), vaccuming and washing up etc.
    You need a driverslicens, you will drive our car with the dogtrailer, atv and snowmobile.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in the house with us and the dogs, you get the upstairs to yourself thats a bedroom and a sittingroom.
    We share toilett and shower.
    We eat dinner together.
    Our dogs live with us in the house, so at night you can cuddle up on the sofa with as many as you like.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    WINTERSEASON
    Kittelfjäll is a small skitresort, you can go skiing, crosscountryskiing, hiking, icefishing and much more.

    AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER
    There are lots of trails up the mountains if you want to hike. There are streams and lakes to fish in. Or just camp out.

    Monday - Friday there is a bus twice a day to Vilhelmina.
    We are 60 km from Norway and 90 km from the nearest town wich is Storuman.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 151124847614

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Urgent help with dog care and general maintenance on our small farm in the countryside in Värmland, Sweden
Crepes and galettes in the beautiful village of Rörum, Sweden