Join our family of four on our small acreage on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our homestead! We're a family of four, with 14 month old twin boys and a rescue pup - Rubi-Parsley! We live on a small acreage in the Hawaii of the North aka the Comox Valley, British Columbia. We’ve made our dreams a reality on our beautiful land by growing a food forest, implementing the permaculture ways and have just added bees and chickens too!

    If you love to cook, have experience caring for children and are a self starter, we’d love to host you! Bryant and I both work mostly from home but have very flexible schedules and have many exciting homesteading projects on the go, so there will be no shortage of learning opportunities if that interests you.

    In your time off, there are beautiful camping sites nearby, gorgeous trails and no shortage of ocean and mountain views - we’re about 25 mins from the river crab and can see mount Washington from the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you love nature, Vancouver Island is the place to be! We're growing a food forest and are very passionate about homesteading, permaculture and sustainability.

    We're also very much on the spiritual/healing path and practice conscious, present parenting.

    We're looking for someone who is on a healing path and feels called to dive into that space.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who has a passion for healthy and holistic cooking, can help with our twin boys and can help with daily household chores.

    Must also have a valid driver's licence as we live about 30 mins from town. Bonus have a care and if you are interested in homesteading, gardening + building!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live on Vancouver Island in rural Black Creek. We have a lovely 2400 sq.ft. A frame house. Your personal quarters would be a bedroom in a split level basement with a 3-piece washroom washroom. We'd share our kitchen and meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have access to it all: rivers, mountains, ocean, trails!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 999411763675