Help us in our home and eco-garden in the countryside near Bruges, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of 55 years and 65 years young. We own a small meditation centre near Bruges were we give coaching, massage and workshops. We love to cook healthy food with biological ingredients. That's why we want to transform the garden and be able to use it to its fullest potential. Our goal is to eventually create a small permaculture garden, to grow all sorts of edibles for our own consumption. We live in the countryside with a dog, 2 cats, and 4 chickens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested in spirituality, natural health, nature, permaculture, personal development and being in a caring and fun environment then you will feel right at home here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly we would like help in the garden, depending on the season and the weather for example, weeding, mowing the lawn, pruning, mulching, watering the plants, digging, making compost, harvesting fruit and vegetables, feeding the chickens... If you love cooking, you can choose to prepare the diner yourself or we can cook together and share recipes. We also need a hand with cleaning and maintenance in and around the house. We are flexible and open to honest communication, that means you'll usually have some choice in what task to do or project to help on. We don't ask help with any tasks relating to the meditation centre.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have accommodation for 1 persons in a small caravan.
    There is always food available during the day. We mostly only cook at the end of the day and if you want we can share this meal together. We can cook vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, lactose free if this is necessary.
    You can use the kitchen, the bathroom and the toilet in our house as long as you take care of everything.
    We provide sheets, blankets, towels, ...
    We like you to take care of everything you use and keep the caravan and the house clean. When you use something put it back where you took it. Also whenever you use garden tools or other tools, please put them back in the right place.
    We would like you to take care of the environment, so closing doors while the heater is on, turning off the lights when you are not in the room, recycling the rubbish, no spilling food or water...
    There is WIFI available and free to use. There is a campfire place in the garden.
    We have a sauna barrel and do one or two sessions a week, you are welcome to join us. There's also a small swimming pool to cool down in.
    We like playing all sorts of games, boardgames and card games indoors, number kubb and Pétanque outdoors, we even have a small terrain provided to play this Jeu-de-boules game.
    We are non smokers and prefer a workawayer who does not smoke.
    We definitely don't take people in who take drugs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a good place if you like being in nature. If you like going to the city, you have to consider we live rather remotely. Bruges is approximately 12 km away, you can get there by bus (there's a 20 minute walk from the house to the busstop). From Bruges you can take the train to Gent, Bruxelles, Antwerp, the beach (Oostende, Knokke...) The picturesque city Damme is 10 km away with beautiful bicycle routes. You can also do nice walks in the neighborhood.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a normal WIFI connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 145916213922