Aidez-moi à transformer une vieille ferme de Vale de Prazeres en petit coin de paradis, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there and welcome to my workaway profile 🤗

    First a little something about me my name is Silvan and i‘m 32 years old born and raised in switzerland my friends describe me as a happy thoughtful and energetic lad with a creativ mind and a backpack full of humour.

    I love traveling nature exploring , sports, gardening and landscaping, food-cooking & wine

    Traveling aswell is what brought me here to Portugal in 2019 i walked a part of the Camino Portugues and ended up here in Vale de Prazeres as a Volunteer.

    for almost 1.5 Years i helped and worked for several families here in Vale de Prazeres and i fell in love with the freedom, possabilities and nature in the region.

    The families are now either my very best friends or my neighbours. After good 1.5 years of tracking down the property owners and getting a signing agreement i can very happily call my self a farm owner ✨

    My dream is to put all my love energy and passion into this place to create a environment where everybody can enjoy the benefits of the country life.

    My main interest lays in biodiversity i plan to plant a huge variaty of trees bushes shrubs herbs flowers and ornamentals on my property which will hopefully blow everybodys mind one day.

    fancy giving me a hand and beeing part of this journey?

    Well then send me a text and let me know who you are and what your up to 😉

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you something about beneficial plants and herbs, general gardening, soil, some permaculture principals, landscaping, pruning trees etc. irrigation systems pretty much everything which has to be done on a farm .. got some construction skills love woodworking and much more 🙈

    I can show or direct you towards some of the nicest places to visit in the region and i‘ll try my very best to make you have a great experience and a good time here in the Valley of Pleasures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I can need all sort of help and i’m super looking forward to have a learning experience exchange there are soo many little and bigger jobs to be done on my property and i‘m sure whe find something you‘d like doing 🤗

    Super open to learn some skills from you aswell! Whatever you can offer let me know i‘m curious !

    *If you do have a driving license or maybe even a car or van you‘d be a massive help as i not jet have neither of them

    (within 15 minutes walk from my property there is a train station with connections to the bigger surrounding towns where i mostly once a week go to the market and do shopping—> or towards lisbon&porto☀️)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent or Caravan, rural stay no electrics, shower... drinking water is the only thing i can offer currently except of some beautiful camping spots 😉

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are some nice walks and hiking trails close to my property and the gardunha mountain , rivers and lakes are accessible by car within 30 minutes.

    Monsanto , Serra de Estrela, Penamacor and much more beautiful places are well worth a visit

    How i‘d like to live my life?

    Free in a place where i can be creative and my time gets lost in something i love doing..

    My expectations from a guest?

    Be your self!

    My house is your house as long you treat it with respect ! 🙏

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 141651273444