Come and be a part of the movement, help with gardening in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 539 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    329

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi travellers :)
    I’m Jonathan, a 38 year old french guy who's been living in Spain for 18 years. I've been working for the last 4 years on a piece of land that was abandoned. I decided to dedicate my time to the farm because being in nature feels good, I just love watching the trees and the veggies grow. My girlfriend has joined the project, and has since been helping me manage it. We try to create a healthy and beautiful space where people can come together and feel good.
    That's the idea; sharing and caring :)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like to celebrate life and have a good time, we have friends who pop by to visit and spend time on the land, and although we don’t live there we’re around lots during the weekends. We're very busy, so it would be nice if you're an idependant person who can take care of yourself, we'd appreciate having dynamic people here who can solve any possible problems or issues easily on their own.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You can help creating a Garden of Eden. There's already some food growing here, there are around 200 fruit trees (half of them mandarines) and some veggies (mainly lettuces & onions, then peppers, beans, aubergine etc. pending season). There are also about 40 animals (chickens, roosters, ducks, geese and a pig..), plus 2 dogs.
    Ideally, we’d like someone who is clean and tidy, easygoing, keen to learn, and motivated. They will be responsible for caring for the animals, watering, weeding, planting, and helping to maintain a high level of general cleanliness, plus helping with or designing new projects. Once or twice a week we help out our friends on their farm, and they give us lots of lovely organic veggies in return.
    PETS; sorry, but we cannot accept travellers with pets, as we already have 2 male dogs living on the land who don't like sharing their territory with other animals.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Spanish, Catalan, French, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will share the caravan (2x people maximum, each with their own double bed), there’s electricity and running water, plus another caravan that we’ve transformed into a beautiful wooden kitchen (with table), fully equipped for cooking, eating, and hanging out. There's a beautiful wooden outdoor garden shower, another more private indoor shower, and we're using a dry toilet system (solids only).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can visit Tortosa (there is a bus), and do other things like trekking in the mountains nearby, swimming in the river Ebre (20min walk), or simply hang out on the farm. The closest town is called Bítem (5min walk) where you'll find supermarkets, restaurants, bars, banks, and a lovely veg market. We’ll share time together and we'll try to make your stay a happy one, but please remember that we're busy and are often working. We often have friends coming over for coffee, a drink or BBQs, and you'll always be welcome to join us.
    ARRIVAL; you can catch the train from Barcelona (Estación de França, Barcelona Sants, or Passeig de Gracia), to TORTOSA. The journey is 2 - 2.5 hours and costs 12-13€ one way; we will pick you up at Tortosa train station and take you to the farm. Coming from elsewhere; please ask us...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















N° de référence hôte : 236355453149