Immersion dans le quotidien d'une famille australienne en Ardèche, Sud de la France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1915 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    416

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    50.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    For 2 friends or a couple :-) We are an Australian family with 2 children living in the south of France. We live in a spa village called Vals Les Bains. We have a big old house that's always in need of TLC and a garden where I'm constantly planting flowers and shrubs to attract bees and butterflies. I compost, recycle and try to maintain a herb and veggie garden. We have 2 young border collie dogs, Rex and Snowy, just 12 months old who love to go for walks in the forest and park. We enjoy welcoming people from all over the world to share our love for nature and the Ardeche. Our workaways have their own private chalet with a bathroom and toilet. Our workaways have access to mountain bikes, a heated pool from May till September & a car to visit the surroundings on occasions. The meals breakfast lunch and dinners are always provided with local and organic produce. Vegans and Vegetarians are very welcome. The daily routine starts in the morning and finishes at lunchtime then you are free to explore take a picnic and enjoy the beautiful Ardeche and all it has to offer. If you're interested to Kayak down the Ardeche I'm happy to organize a day for you at Vallon Pont Arc, & to visit the Grotte Chauvet a UNESCO site that's a must to visit whilst you're here. As I'm Australian and my mother tongue is English I'm happy to share my language with you and learn your language. If you'd like to do a language exchange with me in French Id be more than happy :-) We look forward to hearing from you soon - Leila

    Due to Covid-19, we would ask that you come with a negative covid test that can be done at most pharmacies in France
    :-)

    FOR ALL APPLICANTS PLEASE SEND ME A COPY OF YOUR CV

    You are not required to help with my bed and breakfast however if you'd like to learn the trade then I'd be happy to share my knowledge as Ive had many workaways interested to start their own B&B one day :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a spa village which is famous for its natural springs which there are approximately 100 coming into Vals Les Bains. There's a casino and the biggest park I've seen since living in France with an Olympic size heated pool which is open from May till September. Nearby just 10kms we have Aubenas, Balazuc, Vogue, Jaujac & Antraige plus the famous Pont de Diable a beautiful water hole which is our favorite place to swim and picnic in summer.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It really depends on what time of the year it is as to what's needed in the garden and around the house. I'll tell you more about that when you send me your application - :-) Spring and summer help involves trimming the bushes and cutting the grass planting and maintaining my veggie garden - We run a B&B and do English camp for kids the first week in July October and April school holidays, we employ professionals to work in those jobs so if you're qualified as an English teacher and you'd like to have some income whilst you're staying with us we would pay you an hourly rate of 10€. :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have a B1 level of French so if you're French we could definitely do an exchange of languages ;-)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small Wooden Chalet, in the forest just behind the pool. You can literally wake up and go for a swim if you like. We also have a small gym with equipment at your disposal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ardeche is a beautiful part of France situated between Lyon and Marseille. We encourage all our workaways to explore the region. We offer mountain bikes & live 2 minutes from a bus stop so visiting the surroundings is easy and fun to do. I always pay for your bus fare to Aubenas and the surroundings including a day trip to Avignon if you like ;-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)









































N° de référence hôte : 141453655471