Ukrainians welcome - Cook at the fireplace, help around the house, garden and with our chickens in Bad Belzig, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 350 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello and welcome to my Workaway host profile!

    I'm excited to offer accommodation to refugees from Ukraine who are looking for a place to stay. Please take the time to read through my profile carefully to see if my place suits your needs.

    I live in a small village of around 150 people, located 80 km south of Berlin. While we are situated next to the Dessau-Berlin railway, it is not very busy, so it is generally quiet here. The nearest town with shopping options, a cinema, and a hospital is just 5 km away. I prefer to get around by bike, but I do have a car available for occasional use. Currently, I can provide one bike for my guests, but I'm hoping to get one or two more.

    As for me, I'm a 56-year-old woman who loves being active and optimistic. I work as a filmmaker and I'm passionate about my craft. I live with my 15-year-old son in an old farmhouse that has a large garden, complete with apple trees and fireplaces. We also have chickens and a dog.

    This year, my focus is on outdoor and eco projects. I plan to build a solar cooker and a compost toilet, among other things. I'm excited to work on these projects with my guests and share knowledge and skills.

    If you're interested in staying with me, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Wanting to inspire my guests with a creative and sustainable life I will let you participate in several projects:
    I experiment housekeeping without chemistry, growing and cooking my own food, building a solar cooker and a compost toilet.
    You can learn caring about the chicken and vegetables and herbs in the garden and enjoying
    spending time in Nature.
    You can make walks and trail-running in the large woods or explore the region with the bike.
    Craft with wood and concrete is possible here.
    I can explain about filming and film-editing or you can eventually watch me working on film.
    We can enjoy philosophical discussions at the campfire...
    OccasionalIy I take you to local events in the area, like f.e. concerts
    I am also open for any inspiration

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I try to produce a big amount of food myself. Therefore I need helping hands with weeding, caring and harvesting in the garden. Also I improve my skills to conserve food with different methods, which also means a lot of work in the kitchen in harvesting time.
    The old building needs handy hands and help with repairing and constructing stuff and sometimes work can get quite physical.
    Help with daily housekeeping is also highly appreciated!
    Since I'm freelancer I have rushes of work from time to time and I'm happy somebody gives me support in the usual daily tasks like cooking and cleaning.
    I love to cook and I also love to eat! I'm happy someone cooks for me:-)
    I never run out of ideas so there will be always a lot of possible activities.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    A rustic, simple room with woodstove and a big sleeping couch with much privacy. Noisy chicken included in the direct neighbourhood.
    Good WLAN.
    Possible for two people, if you don't mind sharing one room.
    An old-timer caravan.
    Tent if you like.
    You could bring your own caravan, there is a lot of space available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Wonderful nature. Trails and footpaths, possibility of horse-riding here in the village, good for biking.
    Nearby the small city Bad Belzig with thermal bath, an old castle, cinema, restaurants and shopping-possibilities.
    The people are inspiring and openminded, since a lot of artists and communities settled in this area.
    It´s lovely to live here, making new friends and getting inspired by the interesting cultural offers here from Rock-Concerts to mantra-singing, from thermal bath to sweat lodges, wolf-tracking and much more...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet connection and the workawayers have their own WLAN-Router in their room.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a nice place for Campervans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I can accept workawayers with dogs (i did already) but it has to be said that i have a dog and my chickens are running free. It is up to the responsability of the workawayers that there will be safety for every animal in my home.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 888485762428

Feedback (20)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Help me with looking after my home and cat while I'm away in Treffelstein, Germany
Profitez de la nature, des animaux et impliquez-vous dans un projet social à Hambourg, Allemagne