Take a rest in your life and look back on yourself in Hapcheon-gun, South Korea

Country

Corée du Sud

Enregistré comme favori 153 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nice to meet you.
    I am a man in my late 40s, living alone.
    I have been building eco-house for about 20 years as a builder, and was a teacher at an alternative school.
    These days I work as a freelance carpenter and house repair expert.
    And I am growing a fruit tree and trying permaculture.
    And I teaching KoukSunDo.
    This is a Korean traditional training method.

    I built my house by myself.
    I applied a solar dryer and a solar heater using appropriate technology to my house.
    and I use 'Ondol', a traditional Korean heating system.

    I'm looking for someone to help me with farming and house management.

    It's good for many people to gather and have fun, but here is a good place for relax and look back on yourself.
    Rest in an independent space surrounded by nature, with agreeable work.
    It's the good place for someone who wants a peaceful and healthy life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a teacher of 'KoukSonDo', a Korean traditional training method.
    It includes stretching, breathing, meditation, martial arts and many more.
    This aims to become a holistic human being.
    And I share this with the villagers.
    Because sharing something is become a gift to myself.
    You can learn if you want.

    I can give advice on building a house, share the appropriate technology and permaculture method.
    and share with you how to cook simple Korean food.

  • Aide

    Aide

    farming, weeding, cleaning, cooking, harvesting fruits and making enzymes, building projects etc.
    It depending on the season.
    It doesn't matter if you don't have any special skills.
    You just have to enjoy working with your body.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Korean: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can teach Korean. I will try pronouncing it slowly and clearly.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in the attic or Tiny House.

    The attic is finished in wood, and you can use Wi-Fi freely.
    Tiny House does not have Wi-Fi, but the house is independent, so you can live freely.

    Both have cooking and shower facilities and you can use them however you like.

    If you want, we can go to a nearby mart and choose the ingredients yourself.
    We can cook together or enjoy food at a nearby restaurant.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your way here.
    After taking a train from 'Seoul Station' and getting off at 'Dongdaegu Station',
    After then transfer to the subway and go to 'Daegu Western Terminal',
    After then take the bus heading towards 'Haeinsa' and get off at 'Yaro', the middle settlement.

    To put it simply,
    Seoul Station --(Train)--> Dongdaegu Station --(Subway)--> Daegu Western Terminal --(Bus, it takes about 1 hour)--> Yaro

    If you let me know the bus time when you leave 'Daegu Terminal', I can pick you up at the 'Yaro'


    Nearby sightseeing and experience attractions.
    This is a quiet rural village about an hour away from Daegu, the third largest city in Korea.
    There are many attractions within 20-30 minutes by car.
    UNESCO-designated 'Haeinsa', Mt. Gaya, Museum, arboretum, theme park, trekking course along the valley and auto camping site....

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 133673439276