Help us develop our interests in Spanish, English, DIY projects and gardening in Bydgoszcz, Poland

  • Pologne
  • Enregistré comme favori 226 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    *At the moment we're looking for people for 3 different positions:
    1 - a person with an excellent command of English to help us run a project of teaching Enlish to kids
    2 - a person not afraid of physical work who could help us building a container house;
    3 - a native Spanish speaker to teach us Spanish.,

    We are a family of four: Arnika (46), Szymon (46) and our two children Karolina (17) and Igor (14). We also have a joyful labrador. My husband is an engineer and I'm a project specialist and a teacher. We live in a fairly quiet city of Bydgoszcz in Poland. We are a fun-loving family with ample of different interests. We love to travel, learn about other cultures and meet interesting people. Our main goal is to learn languages.

    1. If you happen to be an English teacher or have an excellent command of English you are more than welcome here from the beginning of March to help us teach English to a few groups of kids from rural areas close to our city.

    2. If you aren't afraid of physical work and can do some sanding, painting, gardening and similar we have plenty of these kinds of tasks on our hands at the moment, as we are building a container house by a lake.

    3. If you are a native speaker of Spanish and happy to help around the house (cleaning, some maintenance and cooking) we would like to chat with you in Spanish.

    I am engaged in some language activities with children learning English in two primary schools close to Bydgoszcz and would like you to make a short and simple presentation about your country and its culture for all my groups. You will also be expected to do some household chores, like a bit of cleaning, ironing and cooking.

    We are not vegetarians but don't eat much meat. If you are a vegan we are happy to experiment with some vegan cooking and we are ready to become vegans for the period of your stay with us.

    There are two options of accommodation: you can live in our house (you will get your bedroom, a bathroom you will share with the children) or an independent apartment in the city centre (you will get your room; there might be more Workawayers, but everyone gets their own bedroom).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to show you our city and the surroundings. Bydgoszcz is a captivating city with more and more foreigners coming every year. We are ready to introduce you to our polish customs and culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    You will be required to teach our daughter some Danish.You will be expected to do a little bit of household chores like cleaning, ironing and cooking.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own room with a single bed. The bathroom will be shared with the children. We live in a two family house on the second floor with a little garden and a nice roof terrace which we share with our neighbours. Of course, you are welcome to use all the facilities at all times. You can use our bikes to move around the city.

    You can also live in our city apartment (more independent).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many sightseeing attractions in Bydgoszcz. We live quite close to the city centre and it can be easily reached on foot or by bike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads are a great fit for us.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 152585645271

Feedback (11)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Apprenez-nous l'espagnol et passez de bonnes vacances à Ateny en Pologne
Play with our two daughters in English near natural Playscape in an old wooden schoolhouse in Powiat zamojski, Poland